We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A HIDDEN GEM!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amici Trattoria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Amici Trattoria
Ranked #22 of 75 Restaurants in Chelmsford
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
69 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A HIDDEN GEM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

I discovered this place about three months ago. It looks like a pizza joint but it is a sitdown restaurant as well as take out. The Italian food, I mean the entire menu, fantastic!! And now the rest of the story... The pizza is to die for! Since the restaurant food is so good we decided to try the pizza which exceeded our expectations. We got the margarita and it was fresh and delicious As is all their food. And, at prices that you can afford for good quality restaurant food.
Bravo Amicis!! Keep up the good work it does not go unnoticed and, is appreciated greatly!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stopped in for pre race pasta.It seems to be a popular family take out place. One receives a large amount of food.The food is good and served our purpose.We had a nice caesar salad, rolls and pasta. I had a shrimp pasta meal. I got 8 large shrimp and plenty of pasta.My friend had haddock marinara.We were both pleased with our meal.It was affordable. It is not an ambiance type of dining experience but the food is good. It is a busy local restaurant /take out place.Service is fine. Ample parking in the front. We would go again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TMamad1931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Decent food but lacks personality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have been to Amici's many times for take-out. The food is generally good. The chicken parm dinner is my favorite. The pizza and baked penne is also good. The personality of the staff is so bad that I can't give more than a 3! On a busy Saturday night, the woman behind the counter was clearly inconvenienced by both guests at the counter and the ringing phone. To say she was practically grunting at people, as the peak of her hospitality, is no exaggeration! The rolls were tossed loosely in the bag with our dinners and as she tipped all containers when handing me the bag, juice pulled out of the chicken parm containers and the rolls were soggy when I got home.
It's a Saturday night, the night of game 6 of the ALCS, did they not expect to be busy? Clearly they need better staff who can handle a busy night and not treat you like you're bothering them!

I would recommend the food overall, just don't expect a warm greeting on the phone or in person. And definitely don't expect a thank you either.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kudos4k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A sleeper of a gem for Italian food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Try the sausage cacciatore it is to die for! 10 stars if I could. Order your food at the counter then a server brings all to you. They have beer and wine too. And the prices are very good while the quality of the food is "OFF THE HOOK"!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

No ambiance - very limited seating - but I went for the food NOT the surroundings! Have used them for a catered party and the food was outstanding - so I went to eat more of their cuisine. Good Italian, plenty- take home bonus -

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 2fortheroad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Amici Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing