We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent pizza.Clean establishment. Friendly friendly.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jimmy's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jimmy's Pizza
Ranked #15 of 75 Restaurants in Chelmsford
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza.Clean establishment. Friendly friendly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a great pizza at Jimmy's. We had just run a marathon and needed pizza and beer as a reward.We hobbled over to Jimmy's.The crust is hand tossed so it is crusty like Italian bread. There is the right amount of sauce and cheese on the pie. It was a GREAT pizza.They gave us beer in a frosted glass so it was ICE COLD! The place is very clean. Everyone was very friendly.If we ever come back to Lowell we will definitely come back to Jimmy's.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TMamad1931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado, Kansas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Don't Know about the Pizza, but Loved the Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I had the fried fisherman's platter, whole clams, clam strips, scallops and haddock. I thought it was all delicious as were the fries and salad I had for my two sides. The fries are like steak fries. It was a huge amount of food. They also have bottled beer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scoreboardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best cheese pizza I have ever had!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The cheese pizza at Jimmy's Pizza is the best pizza I have ever had in my entire life! I was on a trip to the Boston area and tried Jimmy's Pizza. This pizza was so delicious that I still think of it whenever I think of pizza...unfortunately I live halfway across the country. My son wants us to go to Boston just so we can have it since I have mentioned it quite a few times.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank World T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A must eat when I'm back in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I grew up in Chelmsford, although I now live in Texas. There is NOTHING remotely close to Jimmy's for great subs and pizza.

The best thing is their steak bomb, or special steak. Cooked on a flattop, everything on it, yum! You'll need a fork to finish it up. I usually get the small, a large if I'm really hungry. Pizza here is excellent, all of the usual toppings. Service is friendly (counter service), wide range of beverages available.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SA Tripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
261 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Calzone Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Hands down, this place has the best Calzone I've had in a while. It's very consistent, no matter how many times you try it. The calzone dough is thin and flaky, leaving more room for what's important...the filling. The cheese is always nice and gooey. For those of you who love buffalo chicken, like myself, their Buffalo Blast calzone is out of this world. My favorite. The buffalo sauce is hot but not that overpowering. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EndyBOSTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy's Pizza also viewed

 
 

Been to Jimmy's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing