We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chelmsford
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average hotel good price”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

If you are on the area for bussines travel it is a great location at cheldsmford ma, the bar is ok, food ok, rooms ok.
The beds are confortable and you will rest. Personel at the lobby and bar very kind.
You receive what you paid for.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSully_12, Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for shring your stay with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again when your travels brings you back to the area.
Sincerly,
TobiAnn Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    129
    125
    80
    72
See reviews for
157
58
31
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I've stayed here with my wife during a couples retreat that took place during a weekend. The room was the highlight here. It was spacious and so was the bathroom. There was a mini-kitchenette in the room as well. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Location is right off route 495 and near restaurants and gas stations. Had a great stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EndyBOSTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSully_12, Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing you stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again when you are traveling inthe area.
Sincerly,
TobiAnn Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Spent the night there for a meeting, room was clean, they have a pool and people are pretty friendly. I think they also had a bar which I didn't goto. Best place to eat was across the street at the One Ten Grille. It was a great time all the way around. Best thing is, they had free parking, and it was just off the highway, just far enough off to not have loud humming noises. When I was there It was winter, and they did have most all of their parking lot plowed and parkable.

Room Tip: Don't get the highway side, the city side is better. Also stay away from the wedding/event room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohntheGreekBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSully_12, Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share you stay. We hope to see you again when you are staying in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a hotel that feels like it's constantly surrounded by bleakness and gray. It's a sprawling hotel with multiple nooks and buildings connected by long hallways, but instead of using the huge property to put in some green and make the hotel seem more inviting, it's all brick and concrete, like they put the parking lot in first and then slapped a hotel on top of it. There are a bunch of chain restaurants nearby and a 24-hour car wash, so there's activity until 12 or 1 in the morning nearby.

Rooms were what you might expect from a Radisson that's let itself go a bit; some signs of age on the surfaces and the walls, a couple of long hairs in the bathroom that the cleaning staff didn't get rid of, a rusty faucet in the shower, that sort of stuff. My room had a Sleep number bed, but the clicker didn't work on one side and took nearly ten minutes to go from firm to soft on the other side. I wasn't expecting a ton out of this hotel, but it didn't even live up to those expectations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank latrell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSully_12, Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are trying to improve the look and feel of our hotel each day. We have received new furniture for the function space by the double wide staircase just yesterday. We are also in the process of updating the furniture and bathrooms in 133 of our guest rooms. We do hope you will try us again in the near future when all improvements are completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chelmsford hotels

Rye, NY
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Clean rooms, well lit halls, food is OK, fitness center is fine. Not luxury, but a very good value. Close to highways, great if you have business in the area. Sleep number beds are terrific. Staff is very friendly and nice. The only thing I found odd was the lack of in-room safes, so passports, etc... had to be kept at a safe by the front desk, which was a little less convenient.

Room Tip: the rooms by the restaurant are a good size and up-to-date
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHD18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSully_12, Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thanks! We are in the begining stages of improving the guest rooms by the restaurant. We do hope you will be back to see the finished product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Echo most reviews. Good location, comfortable and clean although noticed quite a few 'worn areas' old rugs, water damaged ceiling panels in the hallway. But for the business travel fine. No continental breakfast, just a rather pricey cafe for a reasonably priced hotel

Room Tip: Rte. 495 directly in back of hotel. Probably would request a room facing the front. I was in the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRhodesNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSully_12, Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are scheduled to replace the carpets in the building where the restaurant is located. We hope to have this project completed by the summer. We do hope you will visit again when staying in t he area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I have stayed here for business and it was fine. Not for the luxury traveler but its comfortable and clean. The rooms on the wing i stayed near the reception were spacious and nice. Not to forget was the bed that you could adjust the firmness /soft/ medium etc....! I enjoyed this big time.
The rooms have a reading table, tea/coffee making facilities and hey you can get room service is you want. Nice Al carte dishes at reasonable prices. The staff at the reception very warm and friendly.

Their is wireless internet so you can browse as you like. For business travellers their is a business centre where you can do all your printing and photocopying of cos an extra fee.

The lobby is small but hey you aint gonna stay there for long after all my room had comfortable seats and a table where i did all my work and blogging and ofcos coffee!
It was terrific.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSully_12, Manager at Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us! We hope to see you again when you are back in the area!
Sincerly,
TobiAnn Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelmsford
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
3.4 mi away
UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
6.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
5.0 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell

Property: Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
Address: 10 Independence Dr, Chelmsford, MA 01824-2730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Chelmsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chelmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Carlson, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Chelmsford
Chelmsford Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing