We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute rescue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chelmsford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
ny
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Last minute rescue”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

On our way back to NY from Maine we wanted to stop in Massachusetts to visit one of the beaches.We needed to find a hotel for 1 night. We called several hotels while driving down the turnpike,but to no avail we couldn't find one. We were getting desperate and tired. We finally called the Best Western in Chelmsford MA. We spoke with Ms. Julia who got a room with no problem on the 5th floor with a balcony :) She was an angel sent from above. She was courteous,kind, professional, and compassionate. The room was very spacious and clean the King size bed was great to sleep, since we were so tired. The pool was great after the long drive.
The hotel lobby internet was very helpful to get what we needed.The breakfast was nice and delicious but the room was too small for all to eat. All and all we would return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marge O, Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words in recognizing the hard work of our staff. Julia and our team are truly dedicated to customer service and I'm glad it shows. I am honored to work with them every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    81
    47
    27
    14
See reviews for
87
75
30
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good location to head in all four directions by auto. Great restaurant next door. Outdoor pool was nice and the free breakfast was sufficient. the property is located at the intersection of four highways but the room was quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marge O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments of the Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn. As you mentioned with easy access to the highway, you can easily head to Boston for an exciting day in the city or make the quick 27-mile drive to Boston Logan International Airport. You can also go tax-free shopping in New Hampshire, visit the battlefields in Concord/Lexington or the historic mills in Lowell, MA. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casco, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times when traveling on business in the area and I must say this hotel has the best staff at any hotel I have ever stayed at. They were so friendly and caring. The rooms were clean and the bed very comfortable. I did not use the outdoor swimming pool but there were plenty of people using it and having a great time. I definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCascoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marge O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and posting a review. We love to hear that our guests enjoy their stay with us so much they come back year after year. I agree with your comments that we have the “best staff at any hotel” and it is an honor and pleasure to work with them. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stopped here on our way to Maine. The staff at this hotel were terrific and very friendly. The outdoor pool is huge and great after traveling all day in the heatwave. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the pool area which was awesome. A quick bite and beverage at the restaurant right next door was very convenient. The free breakfast in the morning was perfect and made it very easy to get on the road and continue our trip. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camp6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marge O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for writing such a nice review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed a total of 11 days in July 2013. The staff was very friendly. Had a few issues with the maids on weekends, but rest of weekdays were OK. For handicappers, the pool has a beautiful lift for the outside pool. However, there are no roll-in showers in the rooms. Overall, it's a nice place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Palmer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marge O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
It was a pleasure meeting you and your wife and on behalf of the entire staff I would like to thank you for allowing us to be your host during your recent stay in Chelmsford, MA. Our goal is to exceed your expectations at every possible opportunity and we genuinely hope your time with us was comfortable and enjoyable. We know you have a number of hotel options when you travel and that is why we are constantly striving to improve our accommodations and service.

We truly appreciated your feedback on the new pool lift and so glad the weather was warm enough for you to swim. I hope we get to see you again on your next visit to New England.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Julia at the hotel is about the friendliest, most helpful person I have run across in a long time. She helped me with reservations for several co-workers that were traveling and was at the front desk when we checked in. She recommended places for dinner and was so thoughtful. The rooms were spacious, well decorated and very comfortable -with a Kuerig coffee machine too! The bathrooms were clean and well stocked. The clean remote in the room was an indication of the pride they take in their facility. The breakfast was nice with lots of options.

Room Tip: pool side has mini balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smyrnamomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marge O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words in recognizing the hard work of our staff. Julia and our team is truly dedicated to customer service and I'm glad it shows. Our large, spacious guestrooms also feature free 37" flat screen televisions and refrigerators in every room. Hopefully you will be able to come back this way and enjoy our outdoor pool, Fitness Center or Moonstones Restaurant and Lounge. Thanks again and I'll be sure to share your comments with Julia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel about 2 years ago and remembered it as being well kept and updated. Well, it has gotten better. The staff is about the friendliest most helpful of any where we have stayed. The updates seem to be ongoing as the Hotel was even better than last time. Room was large and very clean, the breakfast room was a little small and crowded but maintained by on staff person so there was plenty of food.
One very noticeable detail, since I live by computer etc, was the FREE internet with actually the fastest speeds I have seen in a hotel, I actually was consistently getting over 30+mbs download and 10 mbs upload on wireless. New cable and access points they tell me. Excellent job.

Room Tip: We stayed both trips in the "Tower Rooms" 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfk4854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marge O, General Manager at Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for writing such a nice review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn and for recognizing all the improvements we have made over the past few years. The upgrades to our high speed Internet structure with new state of the art equipment and cabling has been an overwhelming positive experience ... though I must say the installation was challenging but worth it. Thanks again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelmsford
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
3.1 mi away
UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Westford - Chelmsford
5.4 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
447 reviews
5.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
Address: 187 Chelmsford St, Chelmsford, MA 01824-2307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Chelmsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chelmsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently renovated, Three Diamond Massachusetts hotel in Chelmsford is a great choice for a stay in the New England area. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn offers guests comfortable accommodations with complimentary HOT breakfast buffet,free high-speed wireless Internet access,Keurig coffee makers and refrigerators in every room. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness center, satellite television, free parking and a new restaurant/lounge - Moonstones for all to enjoy. Hotel banquet facilities are also available and are ideal for a special event or business meeting. With easy access to the highway, guests can easily head to Boston for an exciting day in the city or make the quick 27-mile drive to the Boston Logan International Airport. Visitors shouldn't miss America's Industrial Revolution commemorated at the Lowell National Historic Park in neighboring Lowell, Massachusetts. Experience all the rich historical attractions that abound in the Boston and New England region while staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn- great accommodations and service at a great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chelmsford Hotel Chelmsford
Chelmsford Best Western
Best Western Chelmsford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing