We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the scallops and haddock dishes”

Fishbones in the Village
Ranked #1 of 77 Restaurants in Chelmsford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Acton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Loved the scallops and haddock dishes”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Since being introduced to Fishbones for lunch six weeks ago by a colleague I have returned twice more with others, once more for lunch and for dinner with my wife. In each case the food was excellent. The service and ambience were very good. The place has been full or almost full each time, but the wait was short since we went a bit later than the peak crush each time. Compared with other places in the area, I felt the the prices were reasonable when quality and portion size are considered. The popularity of Fishbones speaks volumes about the need for what Fishbones delivers. Can't wait to go back. The fried sea scallops are exquisite! This is a jewel.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FortPondMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    131
    39
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Good Seafood”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Went twice, in two days. I guess that says alot about how much I enjoyed the food. The first time was a seafood pasta dish. It had pleny of tasty shrimp, scallops and lobster claws. I'd recommend the dish. The second time I went, I had a tasty steamers and a lobster roll.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank JM-from-Connecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Besides some noise and the long wait (no reservation or call ahead there with little room to be comfortable to wait) the restaurant is terrific. Good service and terrific food. Seafood is fresh and prepared perfectly. Varied menu. Wide range of pricing.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Savannah2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't even think about going anywhere else”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Fishbones in the Village is fantastic. The selection of seafood is vast and the preparation innovative and very tasty. Service was excellent - just enough attention but not too much. The atmosphere was hip and highly enjoyable. It's no wonder we had a short wait for a table on a Monday night. I will definitely be going back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Seafood Heaven”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Great New England Sea Food!!! Good variety, little pricy but you get what you pay for. CAnt go wrong here is seafood is what your looking for

Helpful?
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishbones in the Village also viewed

 

Been to Fishbones in the Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing