We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Moonstones

Moonstones
Reserve with OpenTable
Moonstones is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 76 Restaurants in Chelmsford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Description: General info: *Enjoy life one bite at a time at our globally inspired urban bistro in charming Chelmsford. *Come to celebrate or just to chill *open 7 days a week *"Sophisticated" Sunday brunch touted by Boston Globe Magazine Private Dining Book your next Shower, Wedding or Mitzvah, and have the moon all to yourselves, any Sunday from noon to 4PM. Moonstones celebrates global bonds-the moon, the sea, a love of food, wine, and revelry. We welcome you to enjoy beautiful design, local seafood and raw bar, globally inspired tapas and a carefully selected and wildly creative cocktail menu, beer and wine list. Moonstones promotes a fun, social, affordable atmosphere for those who seek a more diverse and dynamic dining option without the risk, cost and difficulty of distance or travel.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
164 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Unique Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The menu is quite unique at Moonstones, so far I have only enjoyed Brunch there but is was classy and very tasty, teh staff went the extra mile to accomodate us with our small children as well.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    79
    26
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“NY Eve Dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were greeted warmly and brought right to our table, which was not set and there was a pile of silver wrapped in napkins and tapas plates. Our waiter was a little slow, not quickly graspng drink needs etc or coming to offer appetizers to order when the dinner service was slow. When we ordered dinner, he still did not reset the table. I ordered shrimp and chicken picatta, which was tasteless. Those who ordered the salmon said it was tasty. The Romaine gratinee was very good, and our desserts were out of this world. All in all, I do expect better service, and our waiter seemed to stand around a lot so it was not like he was being run ragged. However all the staff were vere friendly and pleasant and I would try it again. If you go, order the red velvet pancakes for dessert.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bostonjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Outstanding, what a dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I recently visited Moonstones with two friends. We sat at the raw bar, watching the chefs prepare so many interesting dishes. Just the watching was fascinating, on its own. The atmosphere, while classy, felt relaxed and pleasantly casual. We tried four dishes - a salad, two small plates and one appetizer - and all were excellent. I already know what I'm going to try next time, and can't wait to watch the prepping and plating at the raw bar again. Oh, and oysters - I think next time I'm going to try some oysters!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mass
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just going out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

we wanted to visit Moonstones for a while. We were glad that we did. It was mid- week and we went without reserverations- no problem. The server was very good and helpful in our choices. We ordered bread - really good- (paid $6) but after the first bite - forgot about that. The cocktails wer done perfectly and just he correct strength. I order steak and fries. The presentation was great and the meal outstanding. The fries had a wonderful flavor and I could have eaten them alone - Moonstones has a mix menu with a a little oriental flair. Very nice place and I would recommend

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Massharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great dining and flavors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Actually delicious flavors in a relaxed ambiance. The Atlantic Cod is superb. Then try the Creme Brule. Make your reservations a day in advance.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RXPULIDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moonstones also viewed

 

Been to Moonstones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing