We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My wife and I wanted a short stay at a very special place to celebrate her birthday. Chatham Bars Inn was the perfect place! There are perhaps three 5-star resorts on the Cape...and the legendary CBI is one of them. We opted for a Spa Suite located in a cluster of town home-type buildings separate from the main inn. A huge room, kind bed, sitting area, HDTV..and around the corner from the 3-side glass fireplace was an equally large spa...jacuzzi, sauna, enormous shower. And every amenity you could want. The town of Chatham is one of Cape Cod's gems...at the "elbow" of the Cape...and a wonderfully quiet, charming little village at any time of year. CBI overlooks the Atlantic from nearly every vantage point, and the staff could not be more pleasant, helpful, and gracious. We HIGHLY recommend!

Room Tip: Their website accurately portrays the various rooms, with photos. Lots to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pixframing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,874)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

965 - 971 of 1,874 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed in a Spa room- it was beautiful and spacious but the bed was too hard and the Jacuzzi tub was lovely but could have been larger. Spa services were great. Beautiful views and very gracious staff. While upscale, it didn't feel stuffy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortmanagercbi, Manager at Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Cheryl K,

Thank you for your brief review of our Spa and Spa Suites at Chatham Bars Inn, we appreciate your feedback. We will take a look at your comment regarding the bed being firm, to ensure that the mattress is in proper condition for the next guest. I also appreciated your comments regarding our staff’s graciousness, we feel the same way!

We will look forward to welcoming you back to Chatham Bars Inn in the near future.

Regards,

Michael Briggs
Resort Manager
508.945.6710
mbriggs@chathambarsinn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We went with family during July which is obviously high season but $600+/night is ridiculous. The hotel is fine but does not warrant those type of prices. The hotel knows they have a great location and set a price which they think is fair and if people continue to pay then it will continue to be that high.

Our room was in the annex (as are most). The room was pleasant. AC extremely loud as the rooms are old. I expected more updated accommodations. My sister stayed in the main building and I felt her room was better simply due to the fact that you expected a less modern room when staying in such an old building. The annex rooms feel almost like a condo complex. They provided us with a very nice crib for our 9 month old BUT charged us an extra $20/night for it--seriously when we are being charged over $600/night you nickel and dime a person on a crib.

Pool was very nice, food not bad for poolside. Overall nice stay but would come in winter next time. Cheaper prices and frankly the inn has that great cozy feel by the fire.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tulsau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I went to a paint nite at the Chatham Bars Inn last weekend. The painter hosting the event was amazing and so energetic. He went through everything step by step and let everyone add their own personal touch to their paintings. The event was in a really nice place on the beach with glass walls all around. There was food, drinks and music which made of a memorable night! My friends and I also stayed overnight at the Inn. Every staff member we encountered was very nice and attentive. The room was gorgeous and the food at the Inn was delicious! I would highly recommend any event at the Chatham Bars Inn! Definitely will go back again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the main house and were very happy with room size. The beds were so comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Chatham Bars Inn is absolutely amazing, any time of year! I spent the weekend with my Mom and close friends and we had a great time! Stayed in a room above the beach house, and loved the luxurious room with two fire places and of course the beach view and access. The weather was pretty warm for the Cape in March, and got a good walk on the beach! Don't be shy on visiting in the winter, this time of year there is beautiful!

Room Tip: I highly recommend any room with easy walking access to the beach! Even is February you might want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

we spent a recent Saturday night in a cottage room with the property view. It was an incredibly clean room , well furnished , cozy and elegant at the same time. the off-season pricing makes this a very special off-season treat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank researchernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

That was the first time that I stayed here and I couldn't be happier with my decision. Overall experience was excellent. I stayed in the spa suites and it was SUPERB. It was a very relaxing mini vacation. I went off season and I think that is the best time to go. No traffic or having to fight the crowds in the local gift shops or restaurants. Anyone planning to stay with Chatham Bars will not be unhappy at all.

Room Tip: go with spa suites, no children aloud. so no running of kids up and down the stairs or hall. very r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
0.5 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.4 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
751 reviews
16.9 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,140 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa

Address: 297 Shore Road, Chatham, MA 02633-2358
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Chatham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chatham
#4 Family Hotel in Chatham
Price Range: $256 - $632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa has been an idyllic Cape Cod family vacation retreat noted for its excellent service, fine cuisine and beautiful surroundings since 1914. The Inn is nestled near the heart of Chatham on 25 beautifully landscaped acres overlooking Pleasant Bay and the Atlantic Ocean. This world-famous turn-of-the-century landmark has a remarkable ambiance. The expansive lounge, front veranda and main dining room have been returned to their original grandeur, affording panoramic ocean views and gentle sea breezes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatham Bars Hotel Chatham
Chatham Bars Resort
Chatham Bar Inn Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing