We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Splurge on the Spa Room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Splurge on the Spa Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights in a spa room. The ammenities in this room are beyond luxurious. We hardly had a reason to leave. Room service arrived within 10 minutes and our meals were hot and well prepared. The beach is beautiful. We enjoyed drinks on the beach watching the fishing boats come in and the seals swim in the harbor. We had a couples massage and were so relaxed that we asked to be wheeled back up to our room. The golf course isn't a golfers course but a great spot to work on your irons and short game. I wish we took a boat trip out to the sand bar but ran out of time and it rained the last day. The credit card bill will sting a little when you get home but completely worth it.

Room Tip: The spa room is totaly worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KLH16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,178
    299
    143
    89
    36
See reviews for
494
840
37
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Spent a couple days and a night over labor day with the family-the grill is terrific w great views and an outdoor bar overlooking the beach. The pool was also fun for the kids and had plenty of seating-rooms are clean and well appointed-beds super comfortable and fits a family of 4 nicely w two queen beds....if you aren't going to Nantucket or MV, this is the best option at the cape for a 5 star experience.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 96mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springbrook, Pa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We loved our stay at this hotel. They people were all so friendly. The accomadations were wonderful.
The location and access to the Shopping in Chatham is very close. It is a very peaceful atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This place was pricey and is a splurge, but for us well worth it! Great location, all amenities available, and great service. The room in the Seaview Cottage was large and well appointed, although no view of the sea. (Most rooms here won't have a view so check the details of your reservation so you are clear) drinks on the Verandah at sunset were fabulous. We are our dinner at the bar both nights because that's just our preference, and the food was very good. Breakfast buffet was lovely. Would definitely go back here!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nurseladyAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife and I spent our 25th wedding anniversary at the Chatham Bars Inn and it completely exceeded our expectations! The grounds were immaculate, the service was superb, and the staff was warm and welcoming without being stuffy. Kathi, the Chef Concierge, gave us perfect advice on how to spend our time there in the area. We stayed in a beautiful suite overlooking the water and enjoyed watching seals and sailboats gliding by from our balcony. We found that the wide selection of restaurants matched our moods, from casual to formal, and the food was excellent. The spa offered a great range of services, and my wife enjoyed the best therapeutic massage she has ever received. The Chatham Bars Inn was the perfect place to spend this special time. We highly recommend it and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Chatham Bars is in a wonderfully dense neighborhood of fabulous homes in Chatham. It does not give off that pretentious air that many hotels have to try and intimidate their guests. From the outstanding service at the concierge's desk right straight through every department of the hotel and its satellite operations, it is truly an exceptional resort. Everyone is friendly and so helpful. We would definitely come again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susabella56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

My partner and I recently hosted our small 10 person post wedding lunch in the Captain's Room. The space was absolutely beautiful and perfect for our small event. The size of our event did not stop Clarissa Davis, Catering Director, and the restaurant/banquet team from taking every detail seriously. I could not be more grateful for their efforts and our phenomenal waiter Len who's professionalism, warmth, humor and attentiveness gave our family lifelong memories.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeantownJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
8.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.4 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
2.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
13.3 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa

Property: Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Address: 297 Shore Road, Chatham, MA 02633-2358
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Chatham
#4 Family Hotel in Chatham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa has been an idyllic Cape Cod family vacation retreat noted for its excellent service, fine cuisine and beautiful surroundings since 1914. The Inn is nestled near the heart of Chatham on 25 beautifully landscaped acres overlooking Pleasant Bay and the Atlantic Ocean. This world-famous turn-of-the-century landmark has a remarkable ambiance. The expansive lounge, front veranda and main dining room have been returned to their original grandeur, affording panoramic ocean views and gentle sea breezes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatham Bars Hotel Chatham
Chatham Bars Resort
Chatham Bar Inn Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing