We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2012

As a Christmas gift, we gave each of our adult children a getaway with their significant others to this wonderful resort to spend New Years Eve. We have all stayed here in the past and it has always exceeded our expectations in every way, however we have never stayed for a holiday. They said it was "the place to be" for New Years Eve. First of all the town of Chatham celebrates in a big way with all sorts of festivities, but you don't even have to leave the resort to have a great celebration.
They each had a spa suite which is open to adults only....the rooms each had a steam shower, whirlpool tub, sauna, fireplace, etc. It was a rainy afternoon, so they stayed right in the rooms and relaxed before getting ready for dinner. They ate in the Sacred Cod Tavern and raved over the prime rib, though they say everything was delicious. I think they will be making this an annual tradition as they said it was the BEST place to spend New Years Eve....or any of the other 364 nights of the year!!

Room Tip: Spa suites are for adults only and are very luxurious with superior amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Star010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,505 - 1,511 of 1,880 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2012

Chatham Bars Inn is as good as it gets! Everything about it is marvelous... from the staff (Paul Zuest; Managing Director is the BEST) to the stunning surrounds (the architecture and interior design is lovely throughout the property). Our room was absolutely beautiful. The restaurants are superb. The spa is not to be missed. We celebrated New Year's Eve at the CBI Gala and I cannot think of a better way to bring in the New Year! For a romantic getaway or family fun....CBI is not to be missed. I plan to return again and again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

My wife and I had another wonderful stay this past October. The cuisine and beverages are fantastic, and the service is un-matched. I would recommend CBI to anyone that values an exceptional vacation. Make sure you take a ride in the classic Ford, take a walk down to downtown Chatham, and DEFINITELY order room service! The beach is a charming place during the warmer days of early October and the oceanfront bar & grille can't be beat!
We look forward to our future stay this coming summer.
- Walter & Christine Peck

Room Tip: Try the Holly House!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mudhens219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

I love staying at this first class resort. The staff greeted me with a smile and the ocean view was simply amazing. The cottage made for a well rested night sleep. But what I loved the most was the outstanding food. This is a place to get some much needed rest and relax.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We took advantage of a travel promotion and had a wonderful weekend at the Chatham Bars Inn. The Inn is located right on the water and an amazing view...and it truly elegant without being stuffy. Our room was well appointed with turn down service each evening. And our breakfast in the main dining room was some of the best we've ever had, including the great service. They even had a dusting of snow just for us the weekend before Christmas. The Inn is within walking distance to Chatham's quaint downtown shopping and restaurants. The hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas. We had a wonderfully special weekend at CBI.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a gas fireplace. Very easy to use and very romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DogLovers1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgbriggs, Manager at Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2011

Thank you for sharing your impressions of Chatham Bars Inn with other viewers on Trip Advisor. What a surprise is was for us all to wake up with a dusting of snow this past weekend, a great way to celebrate the holidays! I am glad you enjoyed the holiday decorations throughout the resort as well. Many hands made the autumn to holiday transition happen literally overnight and our staff does a fantastic job putting the décor together in such short order.
We hope to see you again in the future, thanks for your great feedback!

Happy Holidays,

Michael Briggs
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Our second Christmas season visit to Chatham Bars Inn even better than last year. We were greeted with a smile at the door by the doorman welcoming us back by name, noting our reservation and room assignment and offering any assistance. The inn was beautifully decorated for the season, our room was even lovelier than last year. We were pleasantly surprised to have a fireplace and a bit of a water view in our clean, quiet, well appointed room. The weather was again crisp and dry, walking along the seashore was invigorating and the town decked out in all its New England Christmas charm.

Room Tip: No other guestroom was above our room so it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuxedoavenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgbriggs, Manager at Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2011

Thank you for sharing your most complimentary comments with us and others on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that your cottage room was quiet and one of our many units that has a fireplace to sit by, especially this time of year.

We hope that your Christmas tradition continues with a return visit to CBI next year. Please don’t hesitate contacting me directly when it comes time to book. I’m always happy to assist with making sure your room specifications and preferences are carefully looked after.

Happy Holidays from all of us at Chatham Bars Inn,

Michael Briggs
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

My husband , my 16 month old son, and I stayed at Chatham Bars Inn this past weekend. I can't say enough good things about this place. We have stayed here before but never during Chatham's Christmas Stroll weekend. We stayed in an oceanview cottage suite, which included a bedroom with two queen beds and separate livingroom, spectacular oceanviews, and a fireplace. My son especially loved having a view of the harbor and boats right outside our window. The decorations in the Inn are just fabulous. They had a Gingerbread display complete with trains, much to the delight of our toddler. We took a long walk around Chatham, the Lighthouse, and beach Sunday morning - a perfect way to end a perfect weekend. I love this place: great location, great accommodations, and great staff We will definately be making this a holiday tradition.

Room Tip: Ask for a room/suite in a cottage on the Bluff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarraigBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgbriggs, Manager at Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2011

Thanks for your great feedback! We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Happy Holidays from all of us at Chatham Bars Inn.

Michael Briggs
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
0.5 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
0.4 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
751 reviews
16.9 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,142 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa

Address: 297 Shore Road, Chatham, MA 02633-2358
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Chatham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chatham
#4 Family Hotel in Chatham
Price Range: $236 - $880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa has been an idyllic Cape Cod family vacation retreat noted for its excellent service, fine cuisine and beautiful surroundings since 1914. The Inn is nestled near the heart of Chatham on 25 beautifully landscaped acres overlooking Pleasant Bay and the Atlantic Ocean. This world-famous turn-of-the-century landmark has a remarkable ambiance. The expansive lounge, front veranda and main dining room have been returned to their original grandeur, affording panoramic ocean views and gentle sea breezes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatham Bars Hotel Chatham
Chatham Bars Resort
Chatham Bar Inn Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing