We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
135
83
31
15
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
83
31
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the wild goose tavern main street continental breakfast great central location cape cod very nice hotel christmas stroll stay there again off season baseball game new england walking distance on premises very nice stay room was large short stroll an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 280 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

We stayed her in early June and found the rooms to be very nice, clean and quiet. The location was the best. In the Heart of Chatham. You can walk to most of the shops and restaurants in town, and most everything else was within driving distance 2030 minutes for the most part. Took in the Cape Cod baseball game that was nearby, highly recommend really enjoyed the game. Took in a few movies at the local theater which is reasonably priced and very friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank PeacePet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

I just got back from touring the New England area and I was lucky enough to stay at the Chatham Wayside Inn. It was absolutely Charming! Nice people good food and just a fun atmosphere along with a great location in the downtown area ... it just was really a perfect small town hotel. I would definitely stay there again. Great food in the restaurant too!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Stuarttravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

We just spent 3 nights at the wayside inn. The location was perfect for us because I could walk to the shops while my husband rested in our room . He is recovering from 5 months of grueling chemo treatment and this was his first vacation!
We are so grateful to Mark, the reservation manager, for arranging for us to remain in the same room rather than make a switch as originally planned. The hotel was fully booked and we had agreed to make a room change when booking. Thank you, Mark!

Room Tip: We like to overlook Kate Gould Park. Avoid ice machines. The fireplace rooms are super.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jean g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Stayed here whilst visiting the area. Nice small hotel, clean and good parking. Small pool available for residents, when the weather is good.
Great service at mealtimes and the bar staff are friendly and engaging.

Ate in the Wild Goose ( attached to hotel) and had a great meal on both nights.

Only thing missing was tea/coffee facilities in the room, however coffee is put out in main building first thing to pick up.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank alb1232017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

This is a very nice hotel in a great location walking distance to many hotels and shops. 10 minute walk to the beach also. My only complaint is our room was really loud -- you could hear the room next to us and above us very clearly and they were not being loud -- just normal walking around. Our room did have a nice deck with chairs overlooking a park but would have been much quieter to be on a high floor.

Restaurant, bar and continental breakfast were all nice and convenient also.

Room Tip: top floor rooms would be much quieter
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EJG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews