We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Chatham Wayside Inn
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful Stay”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed at the Wayside Inn while attending a wedding. The staff was very helpful at all times (our toilet handle was broken and fixed within a few hours), the room was immaculate and the grounds and surrounding area were beautiful. The breakfast was more than adequate and the server was friendly and attentive.
The only slightly odd part was that our room was quite large but lacked a desk or somewhere to sit to do work, write notes/letter/post card etc…luckily this was vacation so we were trying not to work!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    73
    29
    14
    15
See reviews for
51
122
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I thought the price of the room I got was not worth it. I can get a better room in London for less. You are paying for the location here. There is no flexibility in the cancellation policy at all - not willing to even discuss with me. I didn't experience helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable, nothing special.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

First impressions are really important and The Chatham Wayside Inn made a really great first impression. After a late night arrival, I was greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff. The room was really cute, charming and immaculate. I liked the classical music as I entered the room, it really helped me to relax after the long trip. The bathroom was huge, the toiletries were really good quality and the bed was very comfortable. So much, so that I had no problems falling asleep, but a hard time waking up. I did arrive really late and could not figure out if there was room service available and was too tired to try to figure it out. The location was perfect for my needs. If I'm ever in that area again, I'd definitely stay at the Wayside Inn. Overall a really nice, lasting impression even after just one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kh214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Throop
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Have stayed at the Wayside for many years but each time we come it's as wonderful as the very first visit. Always clean comfortable rooms , the staff is the best, housekeeping staff is great too. We will always stay at the Wayside when we visit the Cape!!!It's really great to walk out on Main street and get that great view of the Inn as you turn back to look.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank terri5Throop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The property is lovely. However, purchase travel insurance. And, there are a few other properties in town. They are not kidding when they say there are no cancellations. Some of the staff are quite helpful and friendly. Others are, decidedly not.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank none60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel has good service,clean rooms,and a great location. The restaurant menu and food quality is top notch.We would not hesitate to stay there again.Cape Cod in the fall is as good as it gets! We stayed in the main building which was convenient to most services. The housekeeping staff was excellent and performed there job efficiently.

Room Tip: We liked the main building being convenient to most services
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roberto1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The options are limited for moderate accommodations on the Cape in general. The Wayside is a step above a Courtyard. Beer at champagne prices. At $300 plus a night, the experience could offset the motel room feel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Surgex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
2.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#3 of 9 in Chatham
652 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.4 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Chatham Tides
Chatham Tides
#1 of 1 in South Chatham
109 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
0.4 mi away
Hawthorne Motel
Hawthorne Motel
#5 of 9 in Chatham
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chatham Wayside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chatham Wayside Inn

Property: The Chatham Wayside Inn
Address: 512 Main St, Chatham, MA 02633-2239
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chatham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Chatham Wayside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the quaint seaside village of Chatham, Cape Cod, the Chatham Wayside Inn offers stylish accommodations, comfortable dining and outstanding service creating the perfect Cape Cod experience year-round. Chatham's strolling Main Street, an exclusive mile of boutique shops, art galleries, and restaurants, is just steps from your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Chatham Wayside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chatham Wayside Hotel Chatham
Chatham Wayside Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing