We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice property in a quaint little town. The property in a great location within walking distance to everything. There is a nice r”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Chatham Wayside Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
La Jolla, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice property in a quaint little town. The property in a great location within walking distance to everything. There is a nice r”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I would definitely come back to this property. It's a perfect location on the Cape. Easy drive to Provincetown. A nice beach is just a few minutes away by car or bike. The property is very well maintained and very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmacelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    73
    29
    14
    14
See reviews for
50
121
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here to celebrate our anniversary. Our king room was large and clean. This is the perfect location to park and stroll around town and enjoy the fine eateries. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Inn for 2 nights, in a room with a queen sized bed. The staff was top notch be they at the front dest, the dining room or the gift shop. A fine time, thoroughly enjoyable. Chatham is such a nice town to just stroll in and there are so many nice shops in the neighborhood There are 2 great bookstores, neither of which is a franchise store, within a stone's throw.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking Main St to see all the folks just walking around, enjoying themselves and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at the Inn for a surprise birthday party. Even though it was a rainy weekend, the Inn's facilities and staff put the sunshine in our stay. Just parked the car almost in our room and started shopping and eating at all the walkable stores and restaurants on Main Street. The birthday dinner was in the Inn's dining room. The menu selection was varied and there were no complaints even with the many different meals selected. Enjoyed our first floor room next to the park. Would come back again due to its in town location and access to many other points on the cape.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank William G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Wayside Inn many times and each time we find something more special about our stay. whether in height of the season or an escape in the off season there is always something new yet comforting and familiar about the inn. Thank you to the staff for their warm hospitality and to the town of Chatham for being such a lovely place filled with classy people who only want to share their joy of fishing, boating and beaching with others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dot L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Wayside Inn in Chatham was ideal. It is centrally located for an easy stroll to shops and restaurants. It offered all the amenities we wanted. The staff were courteous and helpful.

Day trips to the Islands or anywhere on the Cape were convenient.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dracher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were only there for three nights, but from the first minute, from the Inn Keeper to the fellow who was just starting, the staff was attentive, cheerful and helpful. So often high-volume resort-area hotels can be impersonal, but not Chatham Wayside Inn. Our room was very comfortable, neat as a pin, and so important in that climate, air-conditioned (entire hotel). Also, the original long-leaf yellow pine floors in the lobby are worth the trip alone...they beg you to contemplate the history of the inn.

These folks are pros, the hotel is gracious and we recommend the Chatham Wayside Inn highly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
2.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.4 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Captain's House Inn
Captain's House Inn
#4 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chatham Wayside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chatham Wayside Inn

Property: The Chatham Wayside Inn
Address: 512 Main St, Chatham, MA 02633-2239
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chatham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Chatham Wayside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the quaint seaside village of Chatham, Cape Cod, the Chatham Wayside Inn offers stylish accommodations, comfortable dining and outstanding service creating the perfect Cape Cod experience year-round. Chatham's strolling Main Street, an exclusive mile of boutique shops, art galleries, and restaurants, is just steps from your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Chatham Wayside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chatham Wayside Hotel Chatham
Chatham Wayside Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing