We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem near the ocean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chatham Wayside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Chatham Wayside Inn to your Saves list
The Chatham Wayside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   512 Main Street, Chatham, MA 02633   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A gem near the ocean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We spent a delightful Saturday night at the Wayside Inn in March 2013. It was late winter/early spring, and there was still some snow on the ground, but the skies were clear and the ocean was gorgeous. The Wayside Inn has a very welcoming and homey ambiance, with a nice warm fire burning in the entrance foyer. The room was large and comfortable, and there plenty of books and movies available at no charge for guests. We were surprised at how low the rates were. Chatham is located near the elbow of Cape Cod, and it's fun to walk around town at any time of year. We had a nice New England clam chowder for lunch at the Wayside Inn, and then wandered across the street to the Chatham Squire for dinner. The free continental breakfast is more than enough for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at the wayside inn for 2 nights in mid march. We were looking for a quiet relaxing place to unwind. The room was great the food at the squire acoss the street was amazing! We walked to the beach went antique shopping and never even used the car the entire weekend!! We highly recommend the wayside inn and will be back real soon!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LJromo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A little while ago, The Chatham Wayside Inn was offering a getaway type package. So my girlfriend and I said, hey why not, gives us a chance to get away, stay at a nice Inn, enjoy the Cape during the off season, nice town. But did those thoughts tumble quickly!

Two days before we were to check in, I came down with a very bad case of the flu, I was actually in bed for 4 days with an extremely high fever. Knowing we couldn't go I called the Inn and asked what their policy was. Well, I got a woman with an attitude! She very coursely said, before I even finished talking, "sorry sir, no refunds!". I calmly told her that I wasn't looking for a refund, but could the Inn, in the nature of good public relations, and to keep a customer happy, apply at least part of the money to a future stay as soon as I flet better?

"NO!" was her quick response, "we don't do that". Well excuse me! Carol and I will never step foot in that place again!

Room Tip: Plenty of other beautiful Inns in this beautiful town to stay in. We stayed at Chatham Bars Inn.Much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Comingback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol new hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We love it here! This is the second time we have stayed at the Chatham Wayside Inn. The place is in the heart of Chatham, plenty of shopping and sites to visit, all within walking distance. The rooms are excellent. All of the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The complementary breakfast was very nicely laid out in a lovey room by the fireplace. We will be back soon.

Room Tip: The corner room with the view of the main street is very cozy,and the room that looks over the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank lorraine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I've been going to the Wayside Inn for over 10 years and have never been disappointed. Wonderful staff....especially Mark, who has been more than a manager, he's turned into a friend.
The food is great too!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Booked a deluxe suite at off season rate of $300,00 per night. Room was very very small not what we were expecting. Bases on room rare and accommodations at the property I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Buzzzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Really like staying at the Wayside Inn. We have stayed there for a few years but this is my first time writing a review. The rooms are well appointed with lovely linens, comfortable beds, and the hotel itself is nicely maintained. They offer a complementary breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit, yogurt, granola, a variety of muffins, bagels, and of course coffee and tea. It is a wonderful place to stay for a long weekend during the winter and early spring months.

The Inn is in the heart of town so you can park the car and just walk around to shop or have lunch...this is a big plus in the summer....parking is impossible in Chatham.

So if you are looking for a nice, comfortable, convenient place to stay....the Chatham Wayside Inn is a wonderful bet...try it....you will like it!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMOS225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
0.3 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
2.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Captain's House Inn
Captain's House Inn
#3 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 stars 885 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chatham Wayside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chatham Wayside Inn

Address: 512 Main Street, Chatham, MA 02633
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chatham
#6 Family Hotel in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — The Chatham Wayside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the quaint seaside village of Chatham, Cape Cod, the Chatham Wayside Inn offers stylish accommodations, comfortable dining and outstanding service creating the perfect Cape Cod experience year-round. Chatham's strolling Main Street, an exclusive mile of boutique shops, art galleries, and restaurants, is just steps from your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick so you can book your The Chatham Wayside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chatham Wayside Hotel Chatham
Chatham Wayside Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing