We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where did Celestino's move to??? let us know!!!!”
Review of Celestino's Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Celestino's Cafe
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Celestino's Cafe & Bakery in Chatham, MA is Cape Cod's newest French Bistro serving fine European cuisine for breakfast, lunch, & dinner. Opened by Theresa Jordan, Juan Paredes, & Dylan Jordan in May of 2009, Celestino's offers a French menu using only the freshest and finest ingredients prepared by chefs de cuisine Juan & Dylan. We also offer a wonderful selection of award winning wines, beers, and liqueurs. Diners can also enjoy fabulous house made cheesecakes, delicious cupcakes, and fine pastries & desserts.
Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where did Celestino's move to??? let us know!!!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Does anyone know where it moved to or reopened under a different name? It is a sushi place now--can anyone give us some info as to where it is now?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    19
    10
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We went during the summer for brunch and dinner and all of our dishes were excellent! The lobster risotto for dinner was amazing. Lovely, sophisticated yet warm ambiance and excellent service. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CStock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“rehearsal dinner”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

You can imagine how stressful is organizing a rehearsal dinner.
Espacially for a french groom getting married with an american (grown up in Cape Cod) bride!
My expectations were quite high and my patience...limited.

Theresa and her team did a amazing job! Beyond duty!

Food was amazing, thanks to the new incredible chef Dylan. The famous clam baked was our choice for our guests to discover this typical Cape Cod meal:
Best lobster I ever had!
All little details were impressive: tasty cheese, delicious hors d'oeuvres, clam casino...
Also incredible cakes by Christin Egan

Service was efficient and very welcoming so that the atmosphere of the rehearsal could freely become intimate and a little crazy.
Celestino's is the place to enjoy a wonderful evening in Chatham and experience the amazing sea food you can expect in Cape Cod.

Keep a table for us every year so that we can celebrate our rehearsal dinner anniversary!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lemter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackinac Island, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Celestino's Is Closed”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Celestino's is closed and has been bought by Nantucket Fish Co. Supposed to be opening as "Bluefin Sushi and Sake Bar" in May, 2014.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank CCCHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, MA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We expected very fine meals at Celestino's. My wife had the seared scallops and we indeed pleased. I had the lobster and brie risotto. The risotto itself was very good but the lobster must have been overcooked, because it was so tough I could not chew it. Overall it was an okay meal but the lobster was not up to the capability here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celestino's Cafe also viewed

 
North Chatham, Chatham
South Chatham, Chatham
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing