We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Appetizers”
Review of Celestino's Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Celestino's Cafe
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Celestino's Cafe & Bakery in Chatham, MA is Cape Cod's newest French Bistro serving fine European cuisine for breakfast, lunch, & dinner. Opened by Theresa Jordan, Juan Paredes, & Dylan Jordan in May of 2009, Celestino's offers a French menu using only the freshest and finest ingredients prepared by chefs de cuisine Juan & Dylan. We also offer a wonderful selection of award winning wines, beers, and liqueurs. Diners can also enjoy fabulous house made cheesecakes, delicious cupcakes, and fine pastries & desserts.
Chatham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious Appetizers”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

After walking thru the hustle and bustle of all the shops and galleries on Main street, my husband and I love to sit at the far end of the bar of this quiet, elegant and comfortable little cafe. We just enjoy popping in for a quick drink, chat with Juan and Theresa and have a delectable appetizer or two. Their lamb is done perfectly every time, the lobster crepes full of succulent lobster with a tasty, light sauce. My favorite are the crab cakes with greens and vinaigrette, and their, oh so very different clam chowder (I would love the recipe for this). I also love the paintings on the walls, done by and for sale by local artists. A very unique place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pati D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    19
    10
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Classy”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We had an excellent lunch on 7/2 after shopping in Chatham. I had the crab cakes, which were outstanding, and my wife had the fruit and leafy green salad. The service was very good, and the overall experience was superlative. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lions1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood and atmosphere”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I've been a summer resident here in Chatham for 30+ years. Last summer I had my first dining experience at Celestino's and was pleasantly surprised! I had the best Lobster and Brie Risotto I've ever tasted. The hunks of lobster in the risotto were plentiful and succulent. I arrived in Chatham last week for the summer of 2013 and have already been back to Celestino's twice. The restaurant is located in the heart of Chatham on Main Street where if you are lucky enough to score a table in the front window, you can enjoy the scenery of Main Street while enjoying your delicious meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The comfy dining room beckons you with a comfortable, quiet ambience. The delights on the menu will treat your tastebuds wonderfully well. And Juan, the chef, will personally guide you through his wine list. The dishes come together with many delightful taste treats. Just yummy!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RichardMeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just right. We had a delightful meal in this pleasant restaurant. The rack of lamb and steak homard were outstanding and the service was attentive and efficient. A definite must for visitors to Chatham.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TMF98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celestino's Cafe also viewed

North Chatham, Chatham
 
Chatham, Cape Cod
South Chatham, Chatham
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing