We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this one”
Review of Celestino's Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Celestino's Cafe
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Celestino's Cafe & Bakery in Chatham, MA is Cape Cod's newest French Bistro serving fine European cuisine for breakfast, lunch, & dinner. Opened by Theresa Jordan, Juan Paredes, & Dylan Jordan in May of 2009, Celestino's offers a French menu using only the freshest and finest ingredients prepared by chefs de cuisine Juan & Dylan. We also offer a wonderful selection of award winning wines, beers, and liqueurs. Diners can also enjoy fabulous house made cheesecakes, delicious cupcakes, and fine pastries & desserts.
Berkeley, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The comfy dining room beckons you with a comfortable, quiet ambience. The delights on the menu will treat your tastebuds wonderfully well. And Juan, the chef, will personally guide you through his wine list. The dishes come together with many delightful taste treats. Just yummy!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RichardMeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    19
    10
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just right. We had a delightful meal in this pleasant restaurant. The rack of lamb and steak homard were outstanding and the service was attentive and efficient. A definite must for visitors to Chatham.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TMF98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful dinner and great service”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Our group of four, who live in Chatham, enjoyed a terrific dinner with fine service on May 24. The owner came to our table twice to be sure we were pleased. He is also the head chef. We assured him we were.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pieter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhode island
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“rude”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

went to this place thursday night ,april 25 2013 it was four minutes of five ,no one in the place walked in and said could we look at the menu , girlat dest gave us nasty look and said ok when my sister opened it she said are these the special on a paper , she said no we havent done that ye we are not oen yet , i said what time do you open she said five now its 3 minutes of five, hello , well i said but the door was open and we left went to a place up the street on the way back look in the place no one in there , well they lost two good customers,forever, cant tell you how the food is , just tell how rude she was

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aggiebust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepachet, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic Dinner”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This was a wonderful place to dine for dinner and for breakfast. One of the best breakfast places in town. Make reservations.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank carolirace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celestino's Cafe also viewed

 
North Chatham, Chatham
South Chatham, Chatham
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing