We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"We'll come again"”
Review of The Old Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Old Harbor Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

All the superlatives apply to the very lovely Old Harbor Inn in Chatham. The rooms both public and private (we stayed in the Yarmouth but peeked into a few open rooms as we were leaving) were tastefully decorated to create a "feel" of a gentrified New England home. All were very clean, if on the small size, but that is actually in keeping with the way houses used to be. We had some great conversations with the other guests at a plentiful breakfast. The staff, Judy, Bill, Tanya, and the young woman who had married a few years earlier at the local church, were welcoming, informative and authentic...not an "act." We loved our stay and hope to come back again.

Room Tip: If you're into bathrooms, choose the Yarmouth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 953FrancesM107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write this great review for The Old Harbor Inn and especially mentioning the Yarmouth room. Its now on the website so everyone can see it. It was lots of fun decorating it and glad you like it too. We all look forward to seeing you the next time. Keep well.

Kind regards,
Judy, Ray and Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 896 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

Where to begin, we have been staying at the Chatham Old Harbor Inn for almost 10 years now. Each time we visit it has the same charm it has always had. We stayed in the South Beach room, although the inn has recently renovated a number of rooms that are beautiful, we wanted to stay in the same room where we first stayed. This room has a fireplace and windows surrounding 2 of the walls, so it is very bright. The Inn keepers Judy and Ray are always so warm and welcoming, and breakfast cant be beat. Fresh fruit, yogurt, breads and fresh baked goods every morning, usually made by Tonya but Judy love to bake as well. on top of that a hot main course each morning. We will be staying her for years to come...never a disappointment..

Room Tip: sorry no pool...they have several rooms with jetted tubs and fireplaces but all the rooms are warm a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

You guys are great. Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review for The Old Harbor Inn. We always look forward to seeing you both and hope you'll be back again soon.

Warm regards and thanks,
Judy, Ray and Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This inn was a delightful find on a recent visit to Cape Cod. Tanya was so welcoming on our arrival (we had just driven 7 hours from Cape May in Nj) , and gave us all the information we needed for our stay. We stayed in the Yarmouth room, which was recently renovated - it was very tastefully decorated, and the bed was so comfortable. The relaxing jacuzzi bath gave the unwinding process a boost start. Breakfasts were lovely, with a different entree each morning (we stayed 3 nights) and the homemade cakes and cookies went down a treat. The owners Ray and Judy were very friendly, and Tanya took care of us fantastically throughout our visit, printing maps, recommending places to go, places to eat etc. We were sorry to leave and would thoroughly recommend this inn to all our friends and family in Ireland who plan to visit the Cape.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

We are so fortunate to have Tanya as our Manager. She is great with all our guests and we thank you for mentioning that. Ray, Tanya and I thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for us. The Yarmouth is my "new" favorite too. Come see us again when you have the chance.

Kind regards and thanks,
Judy, Tanya and Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The room was smallish but perfectly formed. Not a speck of dust. Decoration perfect. Every need was catered for from lotions to snacks and beverages within the room. The constant supply of refreshments and snacks was great. Breakfast was excellent. Staff could not do enough to ensure you had everything you needed. Would recommend this B&B to anybody.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thank you for your great comments. We appreciate you taking the time to pass them along with this kind review. Hoping that you have a great rest of the year and that you'll come visit again when your schedule permits.

All the best,
Ray, Judy and Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the inn for our wedding anniversary, right in the center of town. Plenty of shops and restaurants in walking distance. The inn was clean, the staff was attentive and polite. They booked all if our dinner reservations and gave us great ideas on what to do and see. The inn is what you would expect out of a cape cod home, we loved it!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dribzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Glad we helped make your anniversary celebration special. Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for The Old Harbor Inn. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Judy, Ray and Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was the friendliest B&B we've ever stayed in. A different breakfast every day, home made snacks (pumpkin cake, lemon cookies, chocolate chip cookies etc...) and hot drinks all day long and the wine and flowers in our room were a great touch. Ray, Judy as well as the rest of the staff are friendly and helpful. They helped us find activities and restaraunts in the area and made us feel welcome. Much of the facilility has been renovated so everything is new and clean. Relaxing by the fireplace during our downtime was a plus as well. We're definitely going back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

We're really excited that you enjoyed all the renovations we've done. Thanks for mentioning them and for taking the time to write this great review. Hoping to see you again this year and wishing you all the best for a happy spring and summer.

Kind regards,
Judy, Ray and Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Ray and Judy are phenomenal hosts. Many recent upgrades to an already beautiful property made our annual weekend getaway to Chatham even more enjoyable this year. Looking forward to next year's stay :)

George and Penny Bailey

Room Tip: All the rooms are slightly different. Go often and try them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penelope B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

We just loved your comment "go often and try all the rooms". Thanks for mentioning all the renovations we just did, we really appreciate it. Ray, Tanya and I look forward to your next visit. Have a great summer and until we meet again,

All the best,
Judy, Ray and Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
0.5 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
0.3 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
2.4 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.5 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Chatham Gables Inn
Chatham Gables Inn
#2 of 9 in Chatham
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Harbor Inn

Address: 22 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range: $184 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Old Harbor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Harbor Inn is ideally located just steps from the center of the historic seaside village of Chatham. Designer appointed rooms with king and queen beds are just the start of a luxurious experience.The most extensive renovations ever were completed in the spring of 2014, making the inn a truly outstanding property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your The Old Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Harbor Hotel Chatham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing