We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Harbor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Pleasant Bay Village(Chatham)(Great Value!)
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorne Motel(Chatham)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chatham Motel(Chatham)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Highlander(Chatham)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chatham Wayside Inn(Chatham)(Great Value!)
$220
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa(Chatham)(Great Value!)
$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Inn At 359 Main(Chatham)(Great Value!)
$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Tides(South Chatham)
$252
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$425
$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Seafarer Inn(Chatham)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveler rating
872
27
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
872
27
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaked goodsb byarmouth roomowners judy and raymain streetbeach roomcape codsouth beachstage harborcookiesfresh fruitthe entire staffmy husband and isnacks and drinkswine and cheeseoyster pondsnack basket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 908 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

A comfortable friendly Inn located in the heart of Chatham a few steps off the Main Street. It is a quiet oasis within easy walking distance of restaurants and shops. The owners and staff anticipated our needs. A full and tasty breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this lovely review for The Old Harbor Inn. We really appreciate it. Come see us again when you have the opportunity.

Happiest of holidays,
Ray, Judy and Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Loved the place, all the comforts of home, nice sized rooms, very comfortable, snacks and coffee always available, new exercise room, many rooms with fireplace, excellent breakfast, walk to town. Judy and Ray are wonderful. Coming back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thanks for your great comments and taking the time to write them! "Coming back soon" is high praise and we certainly look forward to your next visit. Wishing you and yours the happiest of holidays.

Kind regards,
Judy, Ray and Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We arrived around noon time not expecting to get to our room, however, our room was ready. After showing us around the dining area, explaining about the coffee area and never ending treats. showing us the beautiful living room with fireplace (which became a favorite spot of mine), Ray took us to our room. We were very happy. The room was lovely, the bed perfect; Couldn't have asked for a better place. If we needed something, they were more than willing to help. They had a map of the area and suggested restaurants and good places to walk and drive to. Perfect place for our weekend getaway. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review for The Old Harbor Inn. We really enjoy showing our guests all the great places for visit while in Chatham and Cape Cod. Winter, Spring Summer and Fall, Chatham has it all. Come see us again!

Happiest of holidays,
Ray, Tanya and Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

What a weekend. The owners are wonderful and care about your comfort. The food was wonderful as were the rooms. Thanks so much for a memorable weekend. From start to finish, we felt we were part of the family. We desired to change our room to a larger one. With out asking, they upgraded us the next day and did not charge any extra money. We were stunned and delighted. If your in Chatham MA, make this Bed and Breakfast your lodging of choice. You will not be sorry.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

We're so please we helped make your weekend amazing. Thanks for the wonderful praise and great review of The Old Harbor Inn. Ray, Tanya and I hope you will get to plan a visit again in the not too distant future.

Sincere thanks,
Ray, Tanya and Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My family and I stayed for two nights for Thanksgiving and had a great time. The hosts Judy and Ray are friendly/thoughtful and their staff lovely. It is at a great location - close to all shops/restaurants. It's easy to tell the owners put a LOT of thought into the making of the place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jingjing S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

We really enjoyed meeting you all. Many thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review for The Old Harbor Inn. Hoping you'll plan a return visit for 2014. All the best for a happy holiday season.

Kind regards,
Ray, Judy and Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews