We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Harbor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Pleasant Bay Village(Chatham)(Great Value!)
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chatham Motel(Chatham)(Great Value!)
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorne Motel(Chatham)(Great Value!)
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Seafarer Inn(Chatham)(Great Value!)
$179
$119
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chatham Wayside Inn(Chatham)(Great Value!)
$220
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Bars Inn(Chatham)(Great Value!)
$299
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Highlander(Chatham)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Tides(South Chatham)(Great Value!)
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatham Inn At 359 Main(Chatham)(Great Value!)
$249
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$975
$395
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveler rating
878
27
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
878
27
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaked goodsyarmouth roomowners judy and raymain streetbeach roomcape codsouth beachstage harborcookiesfresh fruitthe entire staffmy husband and isnacks and drinkswine and cheeseoyster pondsnack basketwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 914 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Loved the place, all the comforts of home, nice sized rooms, very comfortable, snacks and coffee always available, new exercise room, many rooms with fireplace, excellent breakfast, walk to town. Judy and Ray are wonderful. Coming back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thanks for your great comments and taking the time to write them! "Coming back soon" is high praise and we certainly look forward to your next visit. Wishing you and yours the happiest of holidays.

Kind regards,
Judy, Ray and Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We arrived around noon time not expecting to get to our room, however, our room was ready. After showing us around the dining area, explaining about the coffee area and never ending treats. showing us the beautiful living room with fireplace (which became a favorite spot of mine), Ray took us to our room. We were very happy. The room was lovely, the bed perfect; Couldn't have asked for a better place. If we needed something, they were more than willing to help. They had a map of the area and suggested restaurants and good places to walk and drive to. Perfect place for our weekend getaway. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review for The Old Harbor Inn. We really enjoy showing our guests all the great places for visit while in Chatham and Cape Cod. Winter, Spring Summer and Fall, Chatham has it all. Come see us again!

Happiest of holidays,
Ray, Tanya and Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

What a weekend. The owners are wonderful and care about your comfort. The food was wonderful as were the rooms. Thanks so much for a memorable weekend. From start to finish, we felt we were part of the family. We desired to change our room to a larger one. With out asking, they upgraded us the next day and did not charge any extra money. We were stunned and delighted. If your in Chatham MA, make this Bed and Breakfast your lodging of choice. You will not be sorry.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

We're so please we helped make your weekend amazing. Thanks for the wonderful praise and great review of The Old Harbor Inn. Ray, Tanya and I hope you will get to plan a visit again in the not too distant future.

Sincere thanks,
Ray, Tanya and Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My family and I stayed for two nights for Thanksgiving and had a great time. The hosts Judy and Ray are friendly/thoughtful and their staff lovely. It is at a great location - close to all shops/restaurants. It's easy to tell the owners put a LOT of thought into the making of the place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jingjing S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

We really enjoyed meeting you all. Many thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review for The Old Harbor Inn. Hoping you'll plan a return visit for 2014. All the best for a happy holiday season.

Kind regards,
Ray, Judy and Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The smell of fresh baked goods welcomes you upon your arrival being prepared by Tanya. She welcomed us as soon as we arrived and offered up some delicious banana bread with cream cheese frosting! This was our engagement weekend and we stayed in the North Beach Room, beautiful king size bed (very comfortable) with a gas fireplace made for a romantic weekend. The location is just a short walk from the quaint downtown area where there are plenty of restaurants and shops to browse, eat and drink. The owners Ray and Judy had a bottle of wine, flowers and chocolate truffles waiting for us along with a hand wriiten congratulations on our engagement, what a personal touch! This is a wonderful place with great owners and staff, you will not be disappointed. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Ray, Tanya and I are so pleased that we helped you celebrate your engagement. It was our great pleasure. Many thanks for all the kind words and overall great review for The Old Harbor Inn. We look forward to having you with us again in the not too distant future.

Again we send best wishes and congratulations!
Ray, Judy and Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews