We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”
Review of The Old Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Old Harbor Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great B&B”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very nice bed and breakfast. Walkable to Main Street shops and restaurants! Innkeepers very friendly and nice.
From the minute we arrived we were greeted with smiles and welcomed into this beautiful, immaculate, Inn where attention to detail and a comfortable stay for their guests are clearly the priority.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al_J_Mass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We never get tired of hearing such nice praise for The Old Harbor Inn and we really appreciate you taking the time to put your thoughts down. Hopefully your next visit will be in the not too distant future.

Many thanks,

Judy and Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    26
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
96
604
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very nice bed and breakfast. Walkable to Main Street shops and restaurants! Innkeepers very friendly and nice. No need to use your car. Walk to everything. Breakfast room very bright with sunlight and nice variety of food. Coffee and Tea and coffee cake all afternoon. Snacks and water in room a very nice addition.

Room Tip: Stage Harbor room you have to go through the office to get to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guestMay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review for The Old Harbor Inn. We really appreciate it. Looking forward to your next visit.

All the best,
Judy and Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was our first visit to the Old Harbor Inn, and I must say- I hope to go back again and again. From the minute we arrived we were greeted with smiles and welcomed into this beautiful, immaculate, Inn where attention to detail and a comfortable stay for their guests are clearly the priority. On arrival they told us about complimentary drinks and snacks, told us about breakfast inn the morning, and asked what we planned to do during our stay. They called the winery in Truro we had planned on visiting to be sure they were open, and gave us directions and recommendations on great restaurants in the area. Our room was clean, cozy, and private. My hubby loved their offering of thin mints, the fire in the living room, and their hospitality. Breakfast was wonderful, with fresh baked banana bread, fresh fruit salad, a cheese omelette made with a smile by our hostess, juices and coffee. We had never been there before yet it was like being part of the family. Private, yet we were totally pampered. The flowers on the grounds are gorgeous and it was only early April...I wish I could go back to see them in full bloom. It is walking distance to everything...shopping, eating, the beaches....bikes to rent down the street...the Cape Cod League ball field a stone's throw away...it's just the perfect location to stay at the Cape...halfway to P'Town, halfway to the mainland....and beautiful water all around you. It was just the perfect getaway weekend and I wished i could have stayed longer....Thank you so much :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbly4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Wow! how lucky are we to have received such a great review for The Old Harbor Inn. You and all our guests are what keep us striving to do our best every day. We can't thank you enough for taking the time to write this review and hope to always live up to our standards and your expectations. Looking forward to your next visit.

With all good wishes,

Judy, Ray and Tanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We really haven't much to add to the previous reviews. Judy and Ray couldn't have been more gracious, the inn is lovely and immaculately kept. Our room, while not large, was well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. We really appreciated the free snacks, DVD's and internet (I hate when hotels charge for internet). Breakfast was delicious both days. All in all a wonderful getaway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnAndTheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review for The Old Harbor Inn. We never get tired of hearing kind words. We appreciate your comments and certainly look forward to your next visit. Great meeting your both.

All the best,

Judy and Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just returned from another fabulous stay! We always stay here when we come to the Cape and wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else. Judy and Ray are wonderful hosts and are always available to answer any questions or help out in any way. The inn is very beautiful, comfortable, and immaculate with many special ammenities........snacks, drinks, DVDs, not to mention the delicious breakfasts! We can't wait till we can come back again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna4413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We loved what your wrote especially about not wanting to stay anywhere else! Many thanks for taking the time to write this great review for The Old Harbor Inn. Are guests are what keep us loving what we do. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit.

All the best,

Ray and Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morges, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Thank you Judy and Ray for this great experience: beautiful house and decoration, sparkling and neat as we like, generous attentions (complimentary snacks and drinks, DVD's etc.), great location (3 mn walk to the city center) and a special mention for the amazing breakfast (fresh fruits, home-made mouth watering bakeries, daily fresh entrée, juices, cereals etc.)! A place we won't forget!
Hope to come back in the area just to be pampered at your place.
Dorothée and Sven

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothee_Sven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you, thank you for such a wonderful review. You know we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review for The Old Harbor Inn. Trust you are back home safely and perhaps you arrived to spring. It was our great pleasure to meet you both and look forward to the next time you are able to visit.

With all good wishes,

Judy and Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hospitality that was extended to us is what made our stay so special. Judy and Ray truly made us feel at home. The place is immaculate and is decorated so lovingly. We told them it was our anniversary and they had champagne, chocolates, and flowers waiting for us when we checked in. The breakfasts that were offered each day were delicious and Judy is more than happy to share her recipes. They are there to answer any questions and help you make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The establishment is so close to the shops and restaurants you don't even need a car, yet is is still quiet and serene. I can't say enough about our stay and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DorothyM843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
You are as good as your word! Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. It was our pleasure to meet you both and really look forward to your next visit. Our Tanya is back from her trip to Bulgaria and I know you would love meeting her too. We appreciate the time to took writing the review. Hope to see you soon.

All the best,
Ray and Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
2.3 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
642 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.5 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Captain's House Inn
Captain's House Inn
#3 of 9 in Chatham
1,106 reviews
3.8 mi away
Chatham Tides
Chatham Tides
#1 of 1 in South Chatham
90 reviews
0.7 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#4 of 9 in Chatham
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Harbor Inn

Property: The Old Harbor Inn
Address: 22 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Old Harbor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Harbor Inn is ideally located just steps from the center of the historic seaside village of Chatham. Designer appointed rooms with king and queen beds are just the start of a luxurious experience.The most extensive renovations ever were completed in the spring of 2014, making the inn a truly outstanding property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Old Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Harbor Hotel Chatham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing