We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great long weekend getaway”
Review of The Old Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Old Harbor Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a great B&B find, just a short walk away from Main Street but quietly located. Clean, comfortable and well kept B & B, cozy bedroom with fireplace. The extensive, delicious breakfast included fresh cut-up fruit, a fresh home baked item and more. We were invited to help ourselves to coffee and baked items which were available throughout the day and evening. We liked the many thoughtful touches like complementary water and soft drinks in the refrigerator in our room, a basket of snacks and robes in the room. The owners, Judy and Ray were warm, welcoming and very helpful and gave us great recommendations for restaurants and trips. We thoroughly enjoyed our three-night stay at this beautiful spot. We would return to this B & B.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micolsBedford_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

It was great meeting you both and we can't thank you enough for taking the time to write such a great review for The Old Harbor Inn. Thank you also for getting us closer to 200 reviews! We appreciate very much your kind words. Looking forward to your return visit.

All the best,

Judy and Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

686 - 692 of 896 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

If you are looking to relax surrounded by beauty, comfort and a warm atmosphere, this B&B will not disappoint. You will love the staff, the decor, of this inn. I especially loved the sitting area with its fireplace, but our room was just as lovely to relax in. Judy and Ray are helpful as well as delightful and an unexpected homemade cupcake by Tanya sweetened the stay. I will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

It was so nice meeting you and your Mom. Ray and I appreciate very much you taking the time to write such a nice review for The Old Harbor Inn. Our only hope is that you will be able to plan a return trip in the not too distant future.

With all good wishes,

Ray and Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had such a wonderful stay here for the two nights! Even though it was the "off season", there was still plenty to do and see. Ray and Judy were helpful with dinner recommendations and what to see in the area. Breakfast was delicious and I've never stayed anywhere that was more hospitable. They took care of everything for us and made our weekend stay truly what we needed - a romantic getaway from everyday life. Thank you so much for everything! If you stay in Chatham, we definitely recommend this little home away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnsmith84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

We can't thank you both enough for writing such a wonderful review. Hope you'll be able to come back and visit us often and experience Chatham and The Old Harbor Inn in the summer or whenever you can get away again.

Many thanks and all the best,

Ray, Judy and Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our stay at the Old Harbor Inn was a very memorable experience. The warm staff and owners were pleasant and friendly. Felt like being at home. The rooms were warm and comfortable and Tanya's cinnamon bread and Ray's waffles were to die for.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonG223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

It was great seeing your smiling faces again. Ray, Tanya and I wanted to say thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for The Old Harbor Inn. We all enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you again. All the best, Ray, Tanya and Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Just returned from a two night stay at this property. One of the best well cared for places I have stayed at. Excellent location, fabulous breakfast, and helpful owners Ray and Judy answered all our questions re restaurants etc. I would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for The Old Harbor Inn. We thank you for staying with us and hope you will plan a return visit. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Evidence of the owners' attention to detail is apparent throughout the lovely Harbor Inn. We stayed in the very comfortable suite and it reminded me of the 'Princess and the Pea' as the four poster bed was so high off the ground I have no idea how a short person would climb into it! If I have any complaint, it is that the bed took up most of the bedroom. The room was beautifully and classically decorated with dark wood furniture and dark blue and white striped fabric. The bathroom was large, light and airy with generous supplies of towels, toiletries etc. the separate sitting room contained a sofa bed which was fine for our son. The public areas were spacious and well thought out. Breakfast was very good with some interesting and unexpected recipes. Coffee, tea and cake were available throughout our stay. The Inn is within easy walking distance of the centre of Chatham and also close to a bike hiring shop, which we used. We stayed late sept and the town definitely had an end of season feel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjtWindsor_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We chose Chatham to celebrate our 30 year wedding anniversary as we had never been to this part of the cape. The Old Harbor Inn was so charming and inviting. Owners Judy and Ray made us feel right at home. They surprised us with a gorgeous bouquet of flowers in our room for our anniversary along with delicious chocolates and a bottle of champagne! It was a great start to a wonderful visit to one of the most charming locations on the cape. Their help, Tanya and Roma, were also remarkable and truly invested in making sure we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were fantastic and the location was ideal.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

What kind words. Let me tell you that we all appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review for The Old Harbor Inn. We hope you will plan to visit us another time in the not too distant future.

With all good wishes,

Judy, Ray, Tanya and Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
0.5 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
0.3 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
2.4 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.5 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Chatham Gables Inn
Chatham Gables Inn
#2 of 9 in Chatham
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Harbor Inn

Address: 22 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range: $184 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Old Harbor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Harbor Inn is ideally located just steps from the center of the historic seaside village of Chatham. Designer appointed rooms with king and queen beds are just the start of a luxurious experience.The most extensive renovations ever were completed in the spring of 2014, making the inn a truly outstanding property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your The Old Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Harbor Hotel Chatham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing