We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little Inn in the center if Chatham”
Review of The Old Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Old Harbor Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

The old Harbor Inn is a very special B&B in the center if Chatham Ma in the heart if Cape Cod.The owners have thought of everything to make your stay memorable from the charming public rooms to the exquisitely decorated bedroom to the scrumptious breakfasts.The Inn is walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in Chatham and a short drive to several beaches.Orleans and the National Seashore are just a longer drive away .Make sure you get a room on the second floor and not one if the newer rooms in the back.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Admor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Just wanted to write a quick note to say thank you for taking the time to write a review for The Old Harbor Inn. Ray and I appreciate your kind comments. Hope you will plan a return visit to the Inn during 2013.

Best,

Judy and Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

680 - 686 of 880 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

Just returned home from Chatham after a wonderful stay at the Old Harbor Inn. Owners Ray and Judy really made us feel right at home. They were so helpful with suggestions on everything from where to eat to what to see. I don't think they could have been more gracious. Tanya was a pleasure to speak to and she made some yummy treats. You will not be disappointed if you have the pleasure of staying at this great Inn on the Cape. The location is just off Main Street and within convenient walking distance to just about everything Chatham has to offer. If you are going to CAPE COD and chatham in particular you have to check this place out. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

You were true to your word.....what a wonderful review. We all, Ray, Tanya and I, can't thank you enough for taking the time to write such great comments for The Old Harbor Inn.

Hope you'll be able to plan a visit again in the future.
Happiest of holidays to you and yours.

All the best with many thanks,

Ray, Judy and Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Old Harbor Inn for our first trip to Cape Cod, after looking at several accommodations in the area, I have to say we made the perfect choice. The innkeepers, Judy and Ray made our trip wonderful with their warm welcome and all they great
recommendations of places to visit and restaurants to try out. The Inn is situated in a perfect spot, a short walk to wonderful stores and restaurants and if you don't mind taking a 30 minute walk, you'll be right at the beach. Breakfast was a delight each morning, I looked forward to the great combination of food,coffee and conversations with Judy and Ray.We will definitely be back to Cape Cod and the Old Harbor Inn and we will plan to make our stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morganhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

How nice of you to take the time to write such a great review for The Old Harbor Inn. We enjoyed having you both with us and can't wait for your return.

Wishing you and yours the happiest of holidays.
All the best,

Judy and Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed at this lovely inn using a BedandBreakfast.com gift certificate we received for our wedding a year earlier. It was a spur of the moment decision to visit Chatham the weekend of December 8th. It turned out bo be a great decision. It was Christmas Stroll weekend so all the shops were open and had cookies, tea, mulled wine etc. The inn's location immediately at one end of the Chatham center shopping area made it perfect for strolling. Everything was in easy walking distance.

Judy and Ray were lovely hosts - absolutely gracious and so helpful. The rooms are well appointed and maintained, and very comfortable. And they blueberry stuffed french toast for breakfast we incredibly good. We lingered over breakfast to enjoy it, the coffee, and conversation with them both and the other guests.

We will definitely be back, now that we have discovered it !

Dave and Karen

Room Tip: We stayed in Port Fortune - at the high end - because we had a gift certificate, but we peeked in se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozziedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

We're so glad you has such a good time. The Christmas Stroll is always fun especially when the weather cooperates! Ray and I just wanted to say thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a great review for The Old Harbor Inn.

We look forward to your next visit. Happiest of holidays,

Judy and Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Not usually Inn people but we were pleasantly surprised. Owners...Ray & Judy were quite friendly and helpful. Actually the entire staff was great! From the moment we arrived 'til our departure everyone was upbeat, knowledgeable and informative......from restaurants to shopping. We went during the Christmas Stroll and enjoyed the area, steps from the center
Our room was nicely decorated; they supplied complementary drinks & snacks for the late night munchies. Breakfast was quite good with many options from fruit and granola, to cereal or egg "pizza" with a multitude of breads to pick from.
Needless to say, we will be going back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isch1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

We can't wait for your return visit! Ray and I thank you so much for writing such a great review for The Old Harbor Inn. We appreciate the time you took.

Wishing you and yours the happiest of holidays.

All the best,

Ray and Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a lovely break in Chatham over the Thanks giving holiday. This inn is just off the main street of Chatham, and an easy walk out for dinner, browsing the shops etc. The owners give everyone a warm welcome and even though I'm gluten intolerant, they were more than able to rustle me up a fabulous breakfast. Although the smell in the evenings of their baking for the next day was extremely mouth watering (but not (always?) gluten free...). My husband got to enjoy the taste! Very jealous. However, our chosen home for 4 days was great and perfect for also exploring the surrounding area. Just an hour to the most northern point. So all in all, couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

So glad you are both home safely. Many thanks for writing such a wonderful review for The Old Harbor Inn. Ray and I really appreciate it. I know its a long journey, but hope you will plan a visit again one day. In the meantime, wishing you both the happiest of holidays and every happiness in 2013.

With all good wishes,

Judy and Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Extremely hospitable. Attention to detail. Will be sure to return. All of our destinations were in walking distance, Chatham Bars Inn, Chatham Squire. We enjoyed the Romantic Getaway special, free of charge.

Room Tip: We stayed in North Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelerchathamMA, Owner at The Old Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Just wanted to say thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for The Old Harbor Inn. Our greatest pleasure would be to have you visit us again. Wishing you and yours the happiest of holidays. Looking forward to seeing you in 2013.

All the best,

Judy and Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
0.5 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
2.3 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
739 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.5 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
0.6 mi away
Chatham Gables Inn
Chatham Gables Inn
#2 of 9 in Chatham
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Harbor Inn

Address: 22 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range: $215 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Old Harbor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Harbor Inn is ideally located just steps from the center of the historic seaside village of Chatham. Designer appointed rooms with king and queen beds are just the start of a luxurious experience.The most extensive renovations ever were completed in the spring of 2014, making the inn a truly outstanding property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Old Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Harbor Hotel Chatham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing