We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveler rating
414
23
8
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
23
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar fire pit chocolate covered cranberries lighthouse beach lyn francis cape cod crab cakes avocado toast my husband and i candy manor by the glass full menu main street hand written front porch shops and restaurants afternoon cookies
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 447 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2016

*Yes the asterisk is intentional.....
My wife and I recently spent two nights at the Chatham Inn. It is perfectly located in the centre of the "action" in Chatham, without being too busy or noisy. The room we had o(#16), was lovely - spacious, cozy, nicely appointed and decorated, quality furnishing, and a very comfortable bed. The Inn is charming and it seems they do everything to a very high level of quality ( which, of course, is reflected in the price)
It was great having a quality restaurant right in the hotel - we had one dinner in the dining room, another dinner more casually in the wine bar and two breakfasts. Their chef is to be complimented - every dish we had was extremely well prepared and delicious. Don't miss out on the included breakfast, every dish we had was wonderful. It's much higher quality food than you might typically expect at an Inn. We found the service and staff to be extremely friendly and helpful, but here comes the asterisk - every single one of the serve staff need training in serving and clearing a table. Cutlery was dropped, dishes rattled around, glasses wobbling in overloaded arms, food served improperly. It actually became a bit of a joke for us as to whether we would make it through a meal without some sort of serving incident. To reiterate though, the food is really first class, and I'm sure the service kinks will get straightened out.
A premium property with a commensurately premium price.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank rickv114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

We stayed from Thursday through Sunday at the inn. We had never visited the inn but are very familiar with Cape Cod. We had no idea what we were in store for! Immediately, we were thrilled to see that it is a beautifully refurbished traditional "Cape" building, exactly what we were hoping it would be. Ample parking made that a non issue. We were greeted by the inn keeper, Kellee as well as by Madelyn who were both extremely pleasant and helpful. Madelyn showed us our room and it was absolutely stunning! Super comfy and cozy and plenty big enough for the two of us. We were thrilled to see the owners were there and they were extremely courteous, helpful and pleasant. They were constantly interacting with the hotel goers. The restaurant and wine bar were fab! The food is just delicious and the waitstaff extremely knowledgeable. Of course, Chatham is an extremely beautiful area and the inns location puts you right in the heart of the action. The beach is just a short walk and you can literally see the downtown shops from the front porch. Kudos to the entire staff and the owners. We would come back in a heartbeat, it is THE place to stay in Chatham!

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PatrickandNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

My husband and I recently attended the Back to the Future event. We weren't sure what to expect but the fact that we would be attending with Christopher Lloyd and Bob Gale present, we didn't really care! WHAT AN AMAZING NIGHT. The food, drinks, staff and overall event was beyond our wildest dreams.

The inn is absolutely breathtaking. It is located right on Main Street, Chatham and offers a quick walk to many shops and restaurants. However, you don't have to go anywhere else but the hotel restaurant, The Chatham Wine Bar. The culinary team there is brilliant and each course was more delicious than the last. The wine pairings were spot on and it was hands down one of the greatest meals we have had (and we have traveled the country many times!). Our waiter was out of this world and answered all questions we had!

We were a bit nervous that we would be out of our element as a young military family. As avid Back to the Future fans, this was a big treat for us. Jeff, the owner, came up and introduced himself early during the night and spent a lot of time getting to know us and our story. It meant so much to us that he went out of his way to make this night extra special for us. He and his wife are the nicest people and we hope that we can frequent the Inn and Wine Bar in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kbbellone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

It doesn't get any better than this folks! The Inn is beautiful, comfortable, and full of charm. The same goes for all of the staff. My Mom and I stayed at the Inn for 3 days and had a wonderful visit. The food is delicious, the accommodations are neat and clean and the location is perfect. Kellee is the manager and is by far the best we've ever met. She made sure our visit exceeded our expectations. We also met the Inn owner, Jeff, who is also terrific. The bottom line- you will be happy here. We highly recommend this Inn.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Stacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Among the best and relaxed small hotel I have experienced. Homely, quiet and very well located ( close to the beaches). The small staff under the lead of K makes you feel that you almost are family. Comfortable rooms and a lovely wine bar ( great wine list). And such an excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: During high season. Try to avoid a room facing the street. It will probably be a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 88magnusr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews