We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why Stay Anywhere Else.”
Review of Carriage House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carriage House Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We just spent a week at the Carriage House Inn to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary having not been back to Cape Cod since our honeymoon. Tim & Paula, the owners, made our stay very special. We could not have picked a better place. The room was cozy and charming, including a fireplace. Every morning Tim would surprise the guests with an amazing breakfast. My favorite was the Bananas Foster pancakes with sausages. But the food was all so good, it was hard to pick a favorite. We cleaned our plates every day, and couldn't wait to get to the breakfast room every morning to see what was next.
Paula and Tim were excellent on suggesting activities for the day, making reservations for excursions, and restaurants for dinner. Thanks to them we had the best dinners on the Cape. Paula and Tim are special hosts and make you feel like you have been friends with them forever. They go out of their way to please their guests. We have traveled to many places and stayed in various B&B's to five star hotels and have not found the level of service that we received here. There truly is no reason to stay anywhere else on the Cape. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captmcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 721 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2009

We had such a lovely stay with Tim and Paula at their gorgeous, comfortable and cozy Carriage House Inn. They are real "above and beyond" hosts - absolutely nothing was too much trouble. They had suggestions for things to do for all weathers and places to eat for all moods, and helped with booking anything we needed. It's also good value compared to other places we have stayed on this trip to New England. If it wasn't so far from home, we'd be back for another long weekend soon.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HornseyHobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

Fabulous Inn to check out Cape Cod. Tim and Paula are delightful and took care of every detail. Snacks, beach chairs, and waters were such a nice touch. The rooms are cozy and nicely decorated. We had room 6 which was private but still gave us the B&B feel. Breakfast was amazing. Great value and a perfect location.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlust019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

From the moment we checked in Innkeepers Paula and Tim made us feel like old friends. They make the experience of staying at Carriage House Inn memorable. They offer advise on restaurants as well as sightseeing in the area. The Inn is very clean and comfortable. Our room (5) was modern, clean and had a very comfortable bed. No phones in the room but I heard Paula making dinner reservations for other guests. Flat screen tv with cable and a well stocked dvd library available to all guests. Wifi available in the common room. The grounds are nicely manicured and have chairs in comfortable locations. If only the sun would have cooperated. I'm forgetting to mention the wonderful breakfasts. Each morning started with fresh fruit, juice, coffe and a yummy main dish. Tim is even willing to share his recipes. Can't say enough good things about the Carriage House.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capecodhunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

On a Trip to the States, we stopped at the Inn for two nights. This was truly a wonderful experience, the room ( 1 ) was lovely, with everything that a 5 Star Hotel offers, the breakfasts were innovative and very tasty...!! . The whole experience was excellent. We wanted to go on a Whale Watch, and their recommendation was spot on.
We are already planning for next year, and if the Cape figures ( likely ) we will put the Carriage House Inn "first in line"

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

I can't say enough good things about the Carriage House Inn. We stayed here for 3 nights while attending a wedding on the Cape. I'm so glad i listened to all the other reviews about Carriage House and chose this inn over one on Main St. -- Our room was absolutely perfect -- modern, homey and clean, and lacked all things I normally dislike about B&Bs (ie feeling like you're staying in an old antique musty house)-- it was sizeable with a very comfortable bed, a good-sized bathroom, flat screen tv, fireplace, and doubledoors out to the beautiful yard. The owners, Paula and Tim, are wonderful. The main house has a wonderful living room packed with movies and books. The dining room is beautiful with views of their pretty landscaped yard, and a chandelier over the main dining room table. They served us a wonderful, gourmet breakfast both days- and really were the perfect hosts. This was, by far, the best B&B experience we've ever had. I cannot recommend it more highly. As an aside, we recommended this to friends who stayed in a smaller room in the Main House, and they were just as pleased as us.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guzzigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

Just spent a long weekend at Carriage House - it was wonderful. Great location, warm and friendly innkeepers and excellent breakfast. Our room was very clean and decorated lovely. The best part was that the innkeepers really seem to know their stuff - none of the recommendations on beaches, restaurants, etc. was bad. Everything they recommended we try was great! They also had towels, chairs, and ice packs to bring to the beach - all nice-to-haves as they're the type of thing you (or at least I!) wind up forgetting when you pack. A wonderful stay, I'd definitely recommend.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank mozzer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chatham hotels
1 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
0.8 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
2.1 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chatham Gables Inn
Chatham Gables Inn
#2 of 9 in Chatham
584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captain's House Inn
Captain's House Inn
#3 of 9 in Chatham
1,191 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Inn

Address: 407 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range: $205 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly refurbished historic and romantic B&B is ideally located in Cape Cod’s premier vacation destination, Chatham, Massachusetts. Our Inn is at the top of the dramatic Shore Road Loop, less than a mile from the vibrant Village center. We are a short stroll to the iconic Chatham Fish Pier and the nearest sandy shore landings. The Carriage House Inn, formerly the Captain Isaac Loveland Homestead (c.1850), has been beautifully transformed blending spacious manicured grounds, period antique furnishings, graceful interiors, well appointed guestrooms with private baths, and personalized concierge services to ensure an exceptional visit to the Cape. Enjoy the wonderfully detailed rooms in the main house with sun decks and easy access to the lovely period furnished dining room and living room, or relax in the large carriage house rooms beside your fireplace and enjoy the classic Adirondack chairs in your private garden. Our signature amenity features rustic gourmet breakfasts and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Carriage House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House Hotel Chatham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing