We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST ever!!!”
Review of Carriage House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carriage House Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
1 review
“The BEST ever!!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2009

We have stayed in numerous B & B's, and the Carriage House Inn was our best accomodation ever! Our room was beautifully appointed and impecably clean. The house and grounds were gorgeous! Paula and Tim were gracious hosts and we felt like guests in their home. They were very helpful with offering suggestions on where to dine and sight-see. The hot breakfasts each morning were fabulous! They are conveniently located in Chatham and very close to beaches, restaurants and shopping. We can't wait to visit again!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FuninthesunFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    39
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
59
527
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cork
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2009

This is such a wonderful inn, we would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. Paula and Tim go out of their way to make you feel at home and are the best hosts you could hope to meet. From the moment of arrival nothing was too much bother. Paula gave us great advice on where to go/what to do and helped us plan our stay to perfection. She is a mine of information on the Cape. The Inn itself is just perfect, from the beautiful reception room to the wonderful breakfast area and a glorious bedroom. Tim's breakfasts were DIVINE and would keep you going until dinner!! Aside from the hosts themselves, it is their little touches that make all the difference....as much bottled water & sodas as you like in the fridge, cookies&snacks available at any hour, a wealth of dvds/cds/books for you to borrow whenever you like, use of the fridge to store your own items....this really is a gem of a place. We were only sorry we couldn't stay longer. We would return to the cape just to spend more time here. Stay here!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMCCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2009

Once again Paula and Tim, thank you for a wonderful holiday. This is our third year at the Carriage House Inn and hopefully next year will be our fourth! The breakfasts are sensational (compliments of Tim) and the standard of the accommodation is outstanding; we teased Paula and Tim that in our opinion they are both perfectionists! We would unreservedly recommend this Inn to anyone thinking of staying in Chatham.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2009

What a wonderful Inn. Paula and Tim are the most superb and generous hosts and made our stay perfect (even down to ordering us perfect weather!). Little touches like chocolates on arrival, delicious breakfasts cold beverages whenever you wanted them. A total home from home.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HethEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2009

I cannot say enough good things about this Inn.

The accommodation was idyllic and the breakfasts tantalisingly good!

Tim & Paula were the perfect hosts and were always on hand to help with restaurant recommendations and bookings.

I hope that I will be lucky enough to go back!

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TracyHarris3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2009

Ticked all the right boxes . paula and tim were the perfect hosts nothing was too much their recommendations for dining were spot on our stay was enhanced by their service and attention.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbomUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2009

Tim and Paula are awesome hosts. They were attentive to our every need. They made our honeymoon memorable. I highly recommend staying here. We are coming back for our 5th anniversary.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 23Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
2.1 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#3 of 9 in Chatham
687 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
0.9 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.6 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Chatham Gables Inn
Chatham Gables Inn
#2 of 9 in Chatham
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Inn

Property: Carriage House Inn
Address: 407 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic year-round bed & breakfast near Chatham Light Beach and downtown Chatham, the Carriage House Inn offers spacious grounds, beautifully appointed guestrooms and gracious hospitality. All rooms have queen size beds, private bathrooms, TV's with DVD players, air conditioning and CD alarm clocks; some feature fireplaces, private entrances, and outdoor sitting areas. A full, gourmet breakfast is served each morning under the crystal chandelier in the dining room or adjacent sunroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Carriage House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House Hotel Chatham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing