We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”
Review of Carriage House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carriage House Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
PAWTUCKET
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed February 19, 2008

This Inn is perfect! The location is wonderful. You are close to shopping and the beach. Everything that makes the Cape so special. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous. We just loved sitting by our fire place and relaxing after our massages. The room is bright and clean and decorated just right! All the little extras that Paula and Tim (the owners) provide are just beyond compare. They sent over cookies and cider for us and the breakfast was delicious! They make you feel that they are excited to have you stay with them and are welcomed like no others would be. We truly can't wait to go back. This will be our quick getaway vacation spot without a doubt.

  • Liked — The room
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SHMELTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    39
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
59
527
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2008

Carriage House in was a cute, cozy bed and breakfast with extremely friendly owners. Great location in Chatham near downtown and the beach. Complimentary soda and water is available in the main house and a homemade breakfast is served every morning (delicious!). There is also delicious cider and homemade cookies available every afternoon. Spa services are also available. Got a couples massage right in the room we rented. Three of the rooms have a fireplace which was great in the winter. Paula and Terry had a lot of knowledge about the Cape and were great at providing suggestions of where to go for dinner and activities during the day. I would highly reccomend the Carriage House Inn to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank justrose29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Mass
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2008

Had never been to Cape Cod before and picked the Carriage House Inn by chance. Could not have asked for a better location – very close to water, downtown Chatham, and centrally located in the Cape. Excellent rooms, breakfast, snacks/cider and innkeepers. Tim and Paula did an excellent job with recommending places to see, things to do and restaurants to eat at. Had plenty of maps and magazines to help with the exploring.

Would definitely go back here - and HIGHLY recommend to others!!!

  • Liked — Location, food and awesome innkeepers
  • Disliked — Nothing!!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jessiandgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2008

Tim & Paula were very accommodating to our special food needs. Breakfasts were excellent. We had a beautiful room with a fireplace and enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Nice location - near to town and to beach. I would stay there again and would recommend the Carriage House Inn to all. Thanks, Tim & Paula!

  • Liked — The friendliness of the owners
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bfriedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2007

The Carriage House Inn is a beautiful unique Inn with nice decoration and furniture where the guest feels very special and welcome. You can relax in front of the fire place in the living room, read magazines, play games or watch a DVD.
There are always fruits, some chocolate, cookies and a mini bar stocked with water and soda free of charge. The 2 course breakfast is served underneath a beautiful chandelier and the innkeepers Paula and Tim always make sure you have everything you need. They are so helpful and friendly, always happy and 100% guest oriented. You feel like staying at a small "Four Seasons". I will always return.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank tonella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2007

Our apologies for not submitting this sooner. We wanted to thank Tim and Paula for taking care of our every need during our stay at the Inn. The service, food and facitilies were fabulous and we really felt the value was excellent as well.
Tim and Paula would go to great lengths to accommodate our every need and we truly felt like we have two friends who happen to live in Chatham. Thanks again for a memorable week!
Kathleen & David

  • Liked — Great location, great value, wonderful breakfasts included
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank katsup99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2007

Wow! What a great week and a great place to stay! Paula & Tim are first rate innkeepers with hospitality second to none. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Carriage House Inn and we definitely plan on returning.

We also found the location of Chatham to be the best and most charming of all the towns on the Cape. The location in centrally located at the elbow so you can easily make your way around to other towns, any many so close we biked!

The location of the Inn within Chatham was great too. Just down the street from Main St and a short bike ride to Lighthouse Beach. Loved it!

I highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast...woa...I almost forgot the amazing breakfasts Tim cooked for us every morning! Neither my wife nor I are morning people, but we jumped out of bed every morning for them. They were everything we needed to fuel our day.

All in all a truly great experience and one that made our first anniversary that much better!

  • Liked — The Inn was beautifully decorated, the rooms and beds were comfortable, the breakfast was amazing and the innkeepers were great!
  • Disliked — It is 9 hours from my home in Virginia :)
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank delobetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
2.1 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#3 of 9 in Chatham
686 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
0.9 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.6 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Chatham Gables Inn
Chatham Gables Inn
#2 of 9 in Chatham
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Inn

Property: Carriage House Inn
Address: 407 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carriage House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic year-round bed & breakfast near Chatham Light Beach and downtown Chatham, the Carriage House Inn offers spacious grounds, beautifully appointed guestrooms and gracious hospitality. All rooms have queen size beds, private bathrooms, TV's with DVD players, air conditioning and CD alarm clocks; some feature fireplaces, private entrances, and outdoor sitting areas. A full, gourmet breakfast is served each morning under the crystal chandelier in the dining room or adjacent sunroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Carriage House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House Hotel Chatham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing