We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chatham Guest Rooms
Ranked #6 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 7, 2010

The location was ideal-close to town, restaurants and the beaches. The unit we stayed in was multi-level with a living room on one floor and a bedroom upstairs. There is a deck on the first floor overlooking a lovely garden. So lovely and comfortable that we didn't want to leave. A negative for some guests might be that there is only one bathroom and that is on the lower level. We had absolutely no problem. Even though the unit had a small refrigerator, micro wave and coffee pot, there are no dishes or utensils. We would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChathamMass, Owner at Chatham Guest Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2010

Thank you for your kind comments about our Garden Suite and our property. All of our rooms have dishes and utensils for snacks/small meals and material to make coffee and tea. We apologize if we did not make the location of this material clear to you. It's good to note that the bathroom in this particular unit is located off the private living room and below the bedroom. This is a two story unit. The other units are on one floor. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 152 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2010

Perfectly appointed apartment at a reasonable price. Innkeepers were always there if we needed anything, including building a fire in the antique fireplace. Bathtub had jets and was relaxing.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NhCapelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2009

My husband and I have stayed here on many occasions with friends and family ranging from one night to one week. Our latest stay was a duplicate of all our other experiences. It is a terrific spot to stay, the owners are warm and welcoming, the rooms are immaculate and it is conveniently located. You will find comfortable beds, privacy, coffee/tea in your room and a newspaper in the morning. On top of all this, the rates are extremely reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Member808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

On our arrival to the Chatham Guest rooms we were pleasantly welcomed by Bob Zaremba who showed us to our room and really made us feel welcome.
The rooms are beautifully done and very spacious. We were like wow!!! on how clean they were and everything we needed we had. Bob and Danielle the owners were very good about coming in and leaving fresh towels if needed and even changed our sheets after the 3rd day of our six night stay.We had a paper delivered every morning and fresh cream for our coffee. The bathroom was amazing along with the most comfy bed ever..We were excited to be minutes away from downtown Chatham and if your looking for somewhere to stay that is affordable, quiet, clean and charming I really recommend the Chatham Guest rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

A delightful and very comfortable modern room with quality fittings, carpets, curtains etc. sympathetically created in an 18th century property. We couldn't have found a better place for a week's stay. Although situated on a main road, the room was quiet and the central location is perfect for exploring Chatham and other parts of Cape Cod. Danielle and Bob are the perfect hosts; unobtrusive yet keen to be of assistance and they have a lot of local knowledge which they are pleased to share.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank champfouquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

We stayed in the Garden View Suite for two nights on Labor Day weekend.

The Innkeepers are charming, without being overbearing.

WIth young children, cleaninees was important to us, and the suite met our expectations. It was private, spacious, clean and nicely appointed.

I accidenlty left something behind and the innkeepers kindly and timely mailed it back to me.

We would defintily return to the suites in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank modtraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

A group of friends took over the whole inn for a wedding and were delighted with our choice of the Guest rooms. The Yard was a plethora of flowers and the rooms were clean and comfortable. No there is no formal reception but the antique map store is inviting and interesting. Thank-you both

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyerQualicumBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chatham hotels
1.7 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
1.5 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
1.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Chatham Motel
The Chatham Motel
#3 of 9 in Chatham
370 reviews
1.8 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatham Guest Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Guest Rooms

Address: 1409 Main St, Chatham, MA 02633-1801
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range: $103 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chatham Guest Rooms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatham Guest Rooms offers a distinctive and comfortable place to stay in Chatham, on the Atlantic Shore of Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Each of our spacious guest rooms has a private bath and a separate entrance and overlooks our garden. All of our rooms were renovated using customized carpentry, combining old world character with modern conveniences. Our historic home, built in the 1700s, won a 2006 Preservation Award from the Chatham Historical Society. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Chatham Guest Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing