We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chatham Guest Rooms - A Wonderful Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chatham Guest Rooms
Ranked #6 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
“Chatham Guest Rooms - A Wonderful Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary here in the Garden Suite during our stay of 4 days on the Cape and nothing could have been more enjoyable. Bob, Danielle and the entire staff are extremely customer-focused, responsive and genuinely committed to you making the most of your stay with them. We would highly recommend Chatham Guest Rooms and we hope to return again in the future!

Room Tip: Work with Bob, Danieele and Marissa to outline your room requirements and preferences and they will...
See more room tips
Green Features: Top notch and committed to your stay being "eco-friendly" in all aspects of their establishment without being overt or pushy about it.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 371TrSc371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChathamMass, Owner at Chatham Guest Rooms, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks and your visit. We hope that you will spend many more anniversaries with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
76
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cranston, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed in the Main Suite for a few days leading up to First Night New Year's Eve and it had everything we could have needed: full-sized fridge & freezer, dishwasher, 5-burner glasstop oven, microwave, wood fireplace, Bose CD-player, utensils, pots/pans, silverware, glasses, cups, towels, jet-tub bath/shower, custom cabinetry, 12-cup coffeemaker, etc., etc., etc. The only thing we needed to bring were groceries and our own clothes. Owners have thought of everything. Very helpful, but respectful of your privacy, too. They even left us homemade cookies from the nearby market as a gift! Queen bed was very comfortable, and separate library/den room was a bonus with TV, DVD-player, and fireplace with firewood that they supplied! Since it is a guest house with three separate suites for rent, don't be surprised if you happen to hear your neighbors in their rooms, but it doesn't happen often. Too far to walk to town (December snow, after all), but in the Summer it could done on bikes or a patient stroll. However, Chatham is visitor-friendly enough to provide AMPLE free parking in the heart of town, even on New Year's Eve. We have already talked about staying at Chatham Guest Rooms again. Well worth it!

Room Tip: Main Suite has full kitchen, so if you're planning an extended stay and want to save on meals, y...
See more room tips
Green Features: Owners are eco-friendly, providing separate receptacles in the Main Suite for trash, recycling, as well as compost. (They have a stellar garden in the warmer months.)
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saint930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChathamMass, Owner at Chatham Guest Rooms, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
It's always great to see you. Thank you for providing such good detail about our property. We could not have described it better! We are so happy that you enjoy staying with us even in the winter season. We believe that our town has something to offer year around and you have discovered the fun local places that we enjoy even in the winter. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was the perfect spot for a low-key weekend on the Cape and was a great alternative to a traditional hotel. The guest rooms are close to restaurants and downtown Chatham. Danielle was incredibly helpful in providing great suggestions for restaurants and things to do in the area.

Room Tip: The Garden Suite was great because it has an upstairs bedroom which gives a feeling of more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Chatham Guest Rooms. Danielle was very welcoming, full of attention and helpful, providing us with many information and recommendation on Chatham and on the area (walks, restaurants, ...). We spent 3 great days, the room was very quiet and provided all the necessary comfort. We definitely recommend this place since it is furthermore well placed to visit Cape Cod!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fgirault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We loved staying at the Chatham Guest Rooms. Our east side room was large, comfortable and completely private. Danielle was so helpful with information about the area, both in a binder provided in the room and with personal recommendations. We had two great breakfasts and two great dinners at places she recommended. The location worked great for us but it was not right in the center of the town. A wonderful place for our first visit to Cape Cod.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We spent 3 lovely days in Chatham Guest house. The suite is large enough for 4 adults because there are two parts. In the library (with fireplace!), The sofa bed is comfortable (sofa air) and the main room has a real double bed. There are all the necessary comfort in the kitchen (a gigantic furnace!) And bathroom (with a whirlpool bath!) And a washing machine, dryer and air conditioning in both rooms. It is very quiet, with a garden view, very bright.
Danielle and Bob are lovely hosts, very helpful and good advice on restaurants and activities nearby. Chatham is an adorable little town.
A real pleasure!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladycam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Our group of 5 arrived in the evening and Danielle took cares to see if we needed dinner reservations that night and gave us ample information for restaurant and event choices (like yoga on the beach) to get going the next morning.

We had two reservations between the 5 of us and both were fabulous. The upstairs space included a gorgeous bathroom and library/bedroom, and a well armed kitchen. The downstairs space had double french doors that opened up onto a deck where we sipped coffee in the morning sun.

The entire space puts one at ease and if there wasn't so much to see and do in Cape Cod this would be the perfect spot to curl up and read and relax for a week or a weekend. In fact we are thinking of coming back during the off season to do just that.

This is definitely my first choice for Chatham and am highly recommending it unequivocally.

Green Features: There was great signage posted about water and resources and asking guests to place towels conspicuously to determine if they were to be replaced or not in an effort to conserve.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank needlegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chatham hotels
1.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
1.8 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
1.6 mi away
Captain's House Inn
Captain's House Inn
#4 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
1.7 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#3 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Chatham Motel
The Chatham Motel
#4 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatham Guest Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Guest Rooms

Property: Chatham Guest Rooms
Address: 1409 Main St, Chatham, MA 02633-1801
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chatham Guest Rooms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatham Guest Rooms offers a distinctive and comfortable place to stay in Chatham, on the Atlantic Shore of Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Each of our spacious guest rooms has a private bath and a separate entrance and overlooks our garden. All of our rooms were renovated using customized carpentry, combining old world character with modern conveniences. Our historic home, built in the 1700s, won a 2006 Preservation Award from the Chatham Historical Society. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Chatham Guest Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing