We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, cozy, and charming!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chatham Guest Rooms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chatham Guest Rooms
Ranked #6 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, cozy, and charming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was the perfect spot for a low-key weekend on the Cape and was a great alternative to a traditional hotel. The guest rooms are close to restaurants and downtown Chatham. Danielle was incredibly helpful in providing great suggestions for restaurants and things to do in the area.

Room Tip: The Garden Suite was great because it has an upstairs bedroom which gives a feeling of more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    14
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
71
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Chatham Guest Rooms. Danielle was very welcoming, full of attention and helpful, providing us with many information and recommendation on Chatham and on the area (walks, restaurants, ...). We spent 3 great days, the room was very quiet and provided all the necessary comfort. We definitely recommend this place since it is furthermore well placed to visit Cape Cod!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fgirault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We loved staying at the Chatham Guest Rooms. Our east side room was large, comfortable and completely private. Danielle was so helpful with information about the area, both in a binder provided in the room and with personal recommendations. We had two great breakfasts and two great dinners at places she recommended. The location worked great for us but it was not right in the center of the town. A wonderful place for our first visit to Cape Cod.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We spent 3 lovely days in Chatham Guest house. The suite is large enough for 4 adults because there are two parts. In the library (with fireplace!), The sofa bed is comfortable (sofa air) and the main room has a real double bed. There are all the necessary comfort in the kitchen (a gigantic furnace!) And bathroom (with a whirlpool bath!) And a washing machine, dryer and air conditioning in both rooms. It is very quiet, with a garden view, very bright.
Danielle and Bob are lovely hosts, very helpful and good advice on restaurants and activities nearby. Chatham is an adorable little town.
A real pleasure!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladycam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Our group of 5 arrived in the evening and Danielle took cares to see if we needed dinner reservations that night and gave us ample information for restaurant and event choices (like yoga on the beach) to get going the next morning.

We had two reservations between the 5 of us and both were fabulous. The upstairs space included a gorgeous bathroom and library/bedroom, and a well armed kitchen. The downstairs space had double french doors that opened up onto a deck where we sipped coffee in the morning sun.

The entire space puts one at ease and if there wasn't so much to see and do in Cape Cod this would be the perfect spot to curl up and read and relax for a week or a weekend. In fact we are thinking of coming back during the off season to do just that.

This is definitely my first choice for Chatham and am highly recommending it unequivocally.

Green Features: There was great signage posted about water and resources and asking guests to place towels conspicuously to determine if they were to be replaced or not in an effort to conserve.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank needlegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband and I were invited to vacation at "the Cape" w/our Son and his family. They had made their arrangements months earlier so we needed to find something conveniently located to their cottage to join them for daytime activities. The Chatham Guest House fit the bill. When we decided to invite our daughter to join us, Bob, Danielle and Kathryn were very accommodating to our addition. The Garden Suite was perfect. It was a quiet and comfortable apartment. The upstairs bedroom was great with plenty of storage and high quality, comfortable bed and pillows . We felt "at home" very quickly. Our daughter said the hideaway sofa bed was comfortable. The pantry cupboard was stalked with all sorts of useful utensils, and coffee supplies. Since we were spending most of each day w/other family, it was so nice to relax quietly with our morning coffee and breakfast on the side porch. It was a quiet, comfortable place to come "home" to at night. There's a small microwave, fridge and coffee pot that were so helpful. Even the bathroom is stocked with shower supplies and hairdryer. The Chatham Guest House is conveniently located to some of the best local beaches, i.e. Ridgevale, Cockle Cove. It's about half way between Marian's Pie Shoppe and the little town of Chatham. There's a lovely collection of books, and great lighting for reading upstairs and down. If you're not familiar with Chatham, your hosts have provided a binder full of helpful information, menus and pamphlets. We appreciated their attention to detail, daily cleaning and quality in provisions as well as decorating. We absolutely recommend staying at the Chatham Guest Rooms!! Wish we had planned on staying longer.

Room Tip: The Garden Suite is perfect for a couple or 3 people. Very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My fiance and I stayed in the East room during a 3-day stay, and it was just perfect for us. The house is cheerful, charming, bright, and very clean. Price is right too! Everyone there is so kind and down-to-earth, and they take the time to explain where to go and what to do in the area. They are very accommodating and so friendly, and you have space and privacy too. Our room had a mini-fridge with a little freezer section for ice packs (very handy), there was good coffee to brew, lots of space for two people and our bags, etc. There was plenty of natural light with all the windows (new, easy to operate windows and blinds), and the air conditioner worked perfectly with all its many settings. The location was good - a quick drive down Main Street to the cute village of Chatham with several options for restaurants and shopping. We fully recommend staying at the Chatham Guest Rooms!

Green Features: Bob and Danielle promote recycling and guest rooms have recycling bins.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ottawapeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chatham hotels
1.8 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
1.7 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
1.5 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Chatham Motel
The Chatham Motel
#3 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
1.7 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatham Guest Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Guest Rooms

Property: Chatham Guest Rooms
Address: 1409 Main St, Chatham, MA 02633-1801
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chatham Guest Rooms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatham Guest Rooms offers a distinctive and comfortable place to stay in Chatham, on the Atlantic Shore of Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Each of our spacious guest rooms has a private bath and a separate entrance and overlooks our garden. All of our rooms were renovated using customized carpentry, combining old world character with modern conveniences. Our historic home, built in the 1700s, won a 2006 Preservation Award from the Chatham Historical Society. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Chatham Guest Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing