We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rental apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chatham Guest Rooms
Ranked #6 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful rental apartment”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

in a charming Cape Cod town. We spent 3 nights in the master, which is a fully outfitted two room apartment with full kitchen, dishwasher, washer and drier and a bathroom so large you could almost advertise it as a three room. All the utensils, kitchen ware, furniture, decor, etc., etc. were of very high quality. A lovely and very utilitarian place to call home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Yode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
76
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Elmore, Vermont, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My family and I stayed in the Garden Suite this summer for 4 days, what a fantastic place! Danielle and Bob were wonderful, the accomidations were fabulous! Very well kept, clean, and homey feeling. We loved the old charm, built in the 1800's they kept all the great liitle things about an old place. The deck that is attached to the suite was great, my son loved the garden. Its was less then 5 min. to town, great location. We would love, love, love to stay there again next year! I cant say enough great things about the place! Highly reccomend it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at Chatham Guest Rooms for our first anniversary. The stay was absolutely wonderful. Our room (the East Room) was beautiful, impeccably clean, and we felt very at home for the week we were there. Every night felt like we were coming home rather than returning to a hotel or other typical lodging. Bob and Danielle are exceptional hosts and were very helpful in offering suggestions for the area. We enjoyed the times we were able to chat with them. They are also located only about a mile and a half from Hardings, Ridgevale, and Cockle Cove beaches, and a lot of great restaurants are nearby. I highly recommend staying at Chatham Guest Rooms if you are traveling to Cape Cod in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villeneuve d'Ascq, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Very peacefull place with a lovely garden full of birds, host very kind, double room very comfortable (dvd, tv, washing machine etc) and clean. We felt like if someone of our family would have let us his holidays flat. Danielle & Bob gave us a lot of minformation about the places and try to be helpfull as much as possible ( beach towels, umbrella, etc)
If we come back to Cape cod we certainly come back at their lovely guesthouse

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vebeher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed 3 nights in the garden suite. We found the guest rooms on Trip Advisor, and found the location, accomodations and local color to be fabulous. It is not a B&B, but the variety of breakfast places nearby, makes that a non issue. An in room coffee maker, micro and refridgerator took care of most needs during our stay. The owners Danielle and Bob were very helpful in offering dinner and breakfast choices. Try Hanger B at the airport for breakfast and The Wequasett Inn outdoor deck for drinks, views and dinner.
Peace and quiet, overlooking a fantastic garden, which chirping birds in the morning is just what the doctor ordered.

Room Tip: The bedroom is upstairs if you have trouble negotiating stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Thank you fellow TA reviewers for steering us to this wonderful home.

My wife and I just returned from 4 nights here. We had the 2 bedroom "main suite" complete with full kitchen, full bathroom (with hair dryer), TV, books, movies, etc, etc (but no phone so bring your cell). Very spacious, recently renovated, and just beautiful. And very quiet even though it's on the main drag. Lots of parking. Beautiful gardens.

The owners, Bob and Danielle, are first rate. Very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly, but not obtrusive. Perfect hosts. They don't live on the property but are close by if needed.

The location is terrific. For those who, like us, had never been to the Cape, Chatham is ideally situated for seeing all there is. Having now been there, that's where I'd stay the next time. The Chatham Guest House is well located within Chatham. It's not right downtown but that doesn't matter. Being right downtown in this small community is irrelevant in my opinion. Besides, it's maybe a 2-3 minutes drive to get there.

For those wanting breakfast, it's not served. But there are plenty of restaurants nearby where you can satisfy that need. The small airport restaurant is exceptional, believe it or not. Or you can buy your own breakfast fixings, put it in the frig and cook it. Grocery stores are very close, and very good!! Lots of prepared foods as well as all the fresh seafood, beef, and other stuff you'd need.

The value of this property is off the charts. I just hope they don't raise their prices in light of all the glowing reviews.

When we return to the Cape, this will be our first choice to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Planestrainsnautos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH Seacoast
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2012

From my initial reservation to the moment I handed back my key, it was a wonderful experience to be at Chatham Guest rooms. I was in the area for business and only for one night, but imagine coming back to stay for much longer. The rooms, ( I had a 2 room suite) was absolutely beautiful. It felt like home with a complete living room, upstairs bedroom, and a private deck overlooking a beautiful garden.
The hosts were extremely helpful in providing me with information about Chatham as I needed to scout the area for a photo shoot. There suggestions were perfect ! Friendly, informative and all around great people.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chatham hotels
1.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
642 reviews
1.8 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
The Chatham Motel
The Chatham Motel
#4 of 9 in Chatham
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Chatham Seafarer Inn
Chatham Seafarer Inn
#7 of 9 in Chatham
61 reviews
1.0 mi away
Queen Anne Inn Cafe & Lounge
1.3 mi away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatham Guest Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Guest Rooms

Property: Chatham Guest Rooms
Address: 1409 Main St, Chatham, MA 02633-1801
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chatham Guest Rooms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatham Guest Rooms offers a distinctive and comfortable place to stay in Chatham, on the Atlantic Shore of Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Each of our spacious guest rooms has a private bath and a separate entrance and overlooks our garden. All of our rooms were renovated using customized carpentry, combining old world character with modern conveniences. Our historic home, built in the 1700s, won a 2006 Preservation Award from the Chatham Historical Society. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Chatham Guest Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing