We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW. Amazing pies” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marion's Pie Shop-

Marion's Pie Shop-
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: we are closed for a winter break December 25th and will reopen February 14th, 2017
East Orleans, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
152 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“WOW. Amazing pies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

Picked up a chicken pie, meat pie and seafood pie. Small size easily enough for 2 to share. Make a great quick lunch or dinner with a salad. Easy location on rte 28, and friendly staff, even after dealing with the summer tourists.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank capecodbob41545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you again, for such a nice review. we work very hard each and every day, and do our best to make Marion's a Happy place. Nice to see that you felt well cared for. Have a great fall and again thank you for your business! HUGS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    69
    17
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sooooo yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

We rented a house nearby and walked here every morning for cinnamon rolls (so rich, but worth every calorie!). One night for dinner we got the chicken pot pie and baked beans for takeout as well as an apple pie. Every bite was heaven. Try it. You won't regret it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marathon-m0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review, so glad you enjoyed. Have a wonderful fall and winter season and we look forward to seeing you again next summer. Hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OMG. Seriously good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

Blackberry, apple, raspberry, rhubarb pie. To die for! They also have meat pies. Come in small and large.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank picklepiepeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
thank you so much for kind words, Bumbleberry, one of the favorites here at Marion's.
So glad you enjoyed!
Best and Hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pies good - staff rude”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stopped to get something for supper, we go to the Cape annually, and often pass by. We were curious. We got a broccoli quiche, a small chocolate cream and a small cherry. We enjoyed the pies, but the staff attitude leaves much to be desired. The shop is small and there is little room to move around. Because it was our first time, we were not familiar with the expected ordering procedure. The staff was rude and the regular customers who were in the shop were also rude. We will go back because we believe in second chances. Just a head's up, no matter how good your product is, it is how you treat your customers that matters.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank witchywoman214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Oh my gosh, can you please message me so i can figure out who waited on you? not acceptable.
I am pleased you enjoyed your pies, however we are very strict on our staff and how they treat our guest, I would like to address it and correct the situation. Look forward to speaking to you.
hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maineville, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious pies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

We enjoyed several pies and quiches from Marion's Pie Shop during our vacation to the Cape. We tried key lime pie, razzleberry, and bumbleberry as well as a broccoli quiche and a spinach quiche. We loved them all. A definite favorite stop on our vacation.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kljones07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Thank you so much for such a nice review, It sounds like you tried quite a few. So glad you loved them.
Hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marion's Pie Shop- also viewed

Chatham, Cape Cod
Chatham, Cape Cod
 
South Chatham, Chatham
 

Been to Marion's Pie Shop-? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing