We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Marion's Pie Shop-

Marion's Pie Shop-
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: we are closed for a winter break December 25th and will reopen February 14th, 2017
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

My dad picked up some pies yesterday....a fish pie and a berry pie. OH MY WORD!! Talk about a "slice of heaven!" The fish pie has one of those perfectly baked, flaky - buttery crusts with the creamy, filling and loads of of seafood. This is a great "take home" option to the continuous dining out we have been doing on the Cape since we have been here. Popped it in the oven and we saw the light! The blueberry pie was ALSO perfect! It seems like the cheap pies need SO MUCH sugar to cover up the fact that they use frozen berries, etc These must have been picked and thrown into the pie, because they were as fresh as you get. The sugar content is much lower than most pies....which means they have no need to cover up bad berries....these guys/ladies know PIE! Experience these pies!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Orlandogal307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you so much for the nice compliments. It makes a very happy owner when our customers appreciate the work it goes into to make a great pie, we are so fussy on our ingredients and we are always using the freshest fruit available. thank you again, t makes it all worth it. hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    74
    18
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great pies, delicious breakfast items, and delicious chicken salad. ordered quite a bit of the Chicken Salad so we could take home and make sandwiches for the beach. Enjoyed by one and all!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tamibeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for the compliments, glad you enjoyed the chicken salad, and hope you enjoyed your day at the beach, hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Such great memories”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Many years ago my family used to rent a cottage at the Cape.Most mornings, our dad would get up earlier than everyone else and go to Marion's to bring us delicious baked goods for breakfast!!
Wonderful memories!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladhume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
thank you so much, with people like you, you make it all worth while, hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC area
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A Chatham historic site”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Marion's has been around forever here in Chatham and while the ownership has changed, the current owners are keeping this legendary site alive with the same great pies and better service. Our favorite has always been the raspberry pie and many agree with our pick. Best to go around noon to get a large raspberry pie, later in the day you might be out of luck and earlier in the day they might not be out of the oven. You can also reserve the pie of your choice. Their meat pies might also be a good choice for a simple dinner after a long day at the beach.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BlakeNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
thank you so much, we strive each and every day to keep up with what Marion started, we are blessed to be going into our 12th year.. hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Get there early for best selection”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Lovely pies-sweet and savory available plus other go to dishes like quiche, eggplant Parmesan. Bakery delights available until all sold out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hogiepaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
thank you for the compliments, its so appreciated. Happy summer
hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marion's Pie Shop- also viewed

 

Been to Marion's Pie Shop-? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing