We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Chatham historic site” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marion's Pie Shop-

Marion's Pie Shop-
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: we are closed for a winter break December 25th and will reopen February 14th, 2017
NYC area
Level Contributor
116 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Chatham historic site”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Marion's has been around forever here in Chatham and while the ownership has changed, the current owners are keeping this legendary site alive with the same great pies and better service. Our favorite has always been the raspberry pie and many agree with our pick. Best to go around noon to get a large raspberry pie, later in the day you might be out of luck and earlier in the day they might not be out of the oven. You can also reserve the pie of your choice. Their meat pies might also be a good choice for a simple dinner after a long day at the beach.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BlakeNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
thank you so much, we strive each and every day to keep up with what Marion started, we are blessed to be going into our 12th year.. hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    69
    17
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
220 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Get there early for best selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Lovely pies-sweet and savory available plus other go to dishes like quiche, eggplant Parmesan. Bakery delights available until all sold out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hogiepaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
thank you for the compliments, its so appreciated. Happy summer
hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
86 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A must in Chatham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

At least once in every visit to Chatham (or Harwich) you must get a Marion's pie, otherwise the visit is not complete! The berry pies are especially recommended. Plus they sell vanilla ice cream at the shop so you don't have to go out to buy it separately. Marion's pies make the perfect end to a summer beach day.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tmmahony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
thank you for the wonderful compliments, it makes our job allot easier, have a great summer
hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Out of this World!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Marion's Pie Shop is out of this world! We always eat the seafood pie and chicken pot pie with vegetables. The crust is what makes the pies. It is light flaky buttery--absolute perfection. It is a great place to try if you are on vacation and don't want to eat out, but don't want to prepare a full meal. The smells just walking in are enough to sell you. The baked goods are also delicious too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coffeecake03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we are so happy to continue on Marion's recipes
and we love to hear how much they are liked, hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
1,028 reviews
671 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Delicious Pies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We shared a strawberry peach and chocolate cream. Both terrific: fruity, not overly sweet; great crust. The strawberry peach was a knock-out. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jaseaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your pies, it is greatly appreciated. hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marion's Pie Shop- also viewed

Chatham, Cape Cod
Chatham, Cape Cod
 
South Chatham, Chatham
 

Been to Marion's Pie Shop-? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing