We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Num, num, num, num”
Review of Marion's Pie Shop-

Marion's Pie Shop-
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: we are closed for a winter break December 25th and will reopen February 14th, 2017
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Num, num, num, num”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

As good a pie gets! We bought three small ones to have for the beach picnic. They didn't make it to Main St! Go early for full selection.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tbecker2359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for the nice review, we do our best each and every day, maybe we should open a second store, hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    68
    17
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Vermont
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Seafood Pies”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Another place that makes it to my must do list when on the Cape. Their seafood pies are chunky with fish and large enough to feed four. Fruit pies, muffins and breads are also a specialty at Marion's and you don't want to miss out on them. I usually stop here so I have dinner with me when I return home to VT. Yum!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendy Rae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livingoncapecod1, Owner at Marion's Pie Shop-, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you so much for the nice review, the seafood pie is clearly one of the most popular, enjoy the rest of your summer, hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
220 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great food but order or go early!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Fabulous dishes that sell out quickly. It is best to order what you would like and then go pick it up. All delicious items are made onsite. Sweet to savory pies availible as well as scones, cookies, and other bakery greats.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hogiepaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absurdly delicious”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Didn't look like much from the outside, but we went in to get a small apple pie for an afternoon treat. Then went back the next day to get their pecan pie squares and cookies. Really glad its not near home; we'd gain 20 LBs. Absolutely delicious.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Who doesn't love pie?”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Marion's Pie Shop has excellent pie! In particular I recommend the blueberry pie it is delicious. Their pies are made fresh daily and to order. But this place has many different kinds of pie.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCorbett01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marion's Pie Shop- also viewed

Chatham, Cape Cod
Chatham, Cape Cod
 

Been to Marion's Pie Shop-? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing