We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Lunch Here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Goose Tavern

Wild Goose Tavern
Ranked #12 of 68 Restaurants in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brockton, MA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch Here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stopped here for lunch during our weekend getaway. It is right on the main street and an easy spot to head to if you are shopping in the area. Very pretty restaurant and the food was very good. Reasonably priced. Don't bother with desert though. Very pricey and not too special.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MCMcBrockton_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    242
    114
    53
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chepachet, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We went for lunch, the meal was good and filling. We had the sandwiches. This is a beautiful place to have lunch

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank carolirace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
136 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Chatham dinning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We made reservations at the Wild Goose Tavern for the night of the Christmas Stroll. They were very busy but the service was good anyway. The food was very good and I would go back again. The setting and decorations were festive and having the bar in the dinning room made it a little noisier than I would have preferred but not terrible. The price was reasonable.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Off-season - December. Menu had some "interestng" variations on dishes. Ended up just going with fish and chips. It was okay. Service was very good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ozziedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Casual dining, drinks good and food good (went for lunch only!).
Wait staff was friendly and helpful! The bartender actually went outside to get some info for us so we wouldn't get lost.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank isch1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Goose Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Wild Goose Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing