We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous view, good food”

Chatham Bars Inn Resort - Dining
Reserve with OpenTable
Chatham Bars Inn Resort - Dining is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 67 Restaurants in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Seaview Street and Shore Road
Description: New England dining meets premier restaurant at STARS, located in the Historic Chatham Bars Inn. Custom chandeliers, stately columns and magnificent picture windows overlooking the Atlantic Ocean’s Pleasant Bay create an ambiance that's both upscale and inviting. Nothing but the finest mid-western grain fed and dry aged beef is served with extraordinary local ingredients and produce from our own farm, Cape Cod’s finest local seafood and an extensive list of wines representing the world’s greatest wine making regions . Our signature tableside steak sizing, cut to your specifications along with house specialties such as the “BACON & EGGS” pork belly appetizer, 22 ounce Dry Aged Porter House and open Wine Cellar are a few distinctive dining highlights. Please observe our dress code, Resort Evening Attire. For the ladies, resort casual including jeans - no pool / beach attire and for the men, long pants including jeans, collared shirt and proper footwear - no shorts.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
241 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view, good food”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The best of the best experience. Time has stood still in a good way at this establishment. They make you feel like a Kennedy as you dine and look out over the ocean.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hogiepaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    118
    63
    44
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
110 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Ate Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Really delicious food served here for SUnday Brunch $30 gets you a full Eggs of any kind, Omelets, Pancakes served as ordered, Belgian waffles and fresh juice and delish coffee.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank andreatCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Connecticut
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A breakfast buffet for the ages”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We've all been blown away by a fabulous breakfast buffet. We can agree on that?

But what if there's not only the most delectable smoked salmon, cream cheese, exquisitely thin-sliced red onion, and caper accompanied bagel, but also a smoked whitefish and another goodness-knows-what-but-convincing-fish for variety? What about THAT?

And if the fresh starfruit and watermelon and blackberries and blueberries burst with flavor in your mouth, what about that?

And if the hickory smoked bacon tastes as if the chef de cuisine had personally stood at the cooker until perfection, what about that?

And if a cook has set a lovingly layered portion of potatoes over a carefully ground base of corned beef for a hash from heaven, what about that?

And if both the orange AND grapefruit juices have been freshly squeezed, what about that?

And if the pecan rolls both melt in your mouth and glue your jaws together with mystical buttery attraction, what about that?

And if all of it landed on your plate(s) for twenty-eight bucks, including a bottomless cup of pretty decent coffee, would you not think the restaurateur had lost her good sense?

That would be a fair conclusion, so hurry. Before long, somebody's going to figure out something's amiss, but meanwhile—when the dawn stirs you—drive, run, sail, fly, or teleport yourself to a brunch for the ages.

Oh and, especially now, in winter, you sit inches from the windows out from which you watch the sun move across the sky and the water turn all shades of blue. Wait till summer, if you want, but then you're just another pixel among the matrix of humanity that only thinks of the Cape in narrowly acceptable seasons.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcwareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
673 reviews
409 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Treated like royalty...and the food was terrific too!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The Sacred Cod ( gotta read the story!) is a casual tavern at Chatham Bars Inn, but open to the public. On a recent winter evening my husband and I were there for a terrific dinner of pan-seared flounder, and scallops with roasted turnip and carmelized Brussels sprouts. We also had lamb sliders and dates stuffed with blue cheese and bacon. The service was attentive but not overbearing. There were about 2 dozen in the tavern (mid week) with two servers. The best was when we were done with dinner and asked if we could take our wine to the lounge and finishe it in front of the fireplace. The waitress got a silver tray, put our glasses and wine on the tray and led us to a cozy spot in front of the fire. We were spoiled all weekend we were there, but this was most memorable!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CapeSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner- worth the splurge !”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Had dinner Saturday night with 3 other couples and were lucky enough to get the big table in the private dining room. We had an incredible dining experience from beginning to end. Our waiter (Orlando) was fantastic and suggested a great wine that we all loved. I shared the chateaubriand for 2 with my wife and it was delicious and melted in my mouth. Everyone else at our table had similar experiences and we are all still talking about what a great dinner it was. Pricey but well worth it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatham Bars Inn Resort - Dining also viewed

 

Been to Chatham Bars Inn Resort - Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing