We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Food, Real People”
Review of Sandi's Diner

Sandi's Diner
Ranked #28 of 74 Restaurants in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Reviewed September 22, 2018

What a find. We live in the Nashville area and we are losing chef-owned diners like Sandi's so we were so happy to find one in Chatham. Even though our lodging down the street offered a complimentary breakfast, we still chose to walk to Sandi's. My wife had the corned beef eggs benedict on one visit and French toast on another. I stuck with the basic eggs, sausage and home fries meal on both trips. The meals were so good. And Sandi and the staff could not have been friendlier and more welcoming. After being on the road for days, it was such a pleasure to find a place where real people serve real food. Thanks, Sandi and crew.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 329bbww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 156 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2018

I really wish I could say this local spot was fabulous because I spend a lot of time in Chatham and I would love to have a "go to" breakfast spot in town - But I cannot. The inside is rough, it needs a major facelift. The food is as basic as it gets, little flavor and no presentation. There is really no thought that goes into developing flavorful dishes here. The prices are Chatham prices so they are not giving it away. I think the staff really cannot stand the tourist crowds because they seem to be miserable.

I like to go to Capeside Kitchen in Harwichport - life is too short to pay restaurant prices and leave unsatisfied.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Great for breakfast. Home fries are awesome! Sandi is a delight as is the rest of the staff. Best breakfast of the week in Chatham.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

We were excited to try Sandi’s dinner for the first time! We had excellent and very friendly service! The omelets were delicious! The pancakes fantastic! A great find! We will be sure to stop there on our next trip!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JWindhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

every year when on the Cape, we go to Sandy's Diner for breakfast. The homey, friendly atmosphere is as good as the food. Fresh fruit served daily with french toast, waffles or pancakes.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Connie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandi's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Sandi's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing