We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Pizza”
Review of Carmine's

Carmine's
Ranked #28 of 68 Restaurants in Chatham
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great thin and soft crust pizza. Ordered large meat supreme, peperoni and cheese. Great flavor per a diverse group of 13 people. Fast and friendly service. Recommend to anyone that enjoys good, fresh homemade pizza.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    51
    17
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Delicious! We ordered a large pizza. When it came out, we were asked how many slices we wanted. That was very helpful with little kiddos. It was delicious. Like previously said, not to thin and not too thick and tasty sauce. In looking at others who purchased by the slice, it was typical size of any other place. For a lunch for a family, the price wasn't bad either.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pizza Edible, But Staff Pleasant”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The pizza here is not that great. The dough and sauce are so-so. Slices are small. Although taste is subjective, I'm at a loss to explain some of the claims noted here.

The prices are a bit steep, particularly given the quality.

That being said, the staff are very pleasant and the place is a good stop if you need a break for few minutes(when walking around with small children).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Takeaway”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Fantastic Pizza - we were staying in a local hotel and wanted to a have night in with a few beers watching TV rather than eating out. We ordered Pizza's on two nights during our stay, we pre-ordered and then walked to collect them. They were lovely and fresh with a range of toppings and good value. Tasted delicious!!

Visited June 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best pizza I have Had in a long time.”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great pizza,not too thick or thin , everything fresh, wish I could get some sent back home. Truly a great find while walking around Chatham.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmine's also viewed

 
Chatham, Cape Cod
Chatham, Cape Cod
 
South Chatham, Chatham
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing