We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing new here -”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pate's Restaurant

Pate's Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 67 Restaurants in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chatham, MA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nothing new here -”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Has been the same - forever! Decor - food - service - Boring! Could try something new and
different. Gets a great travel clientel who seemed very pleased with it all. Steak, grilled fish,
baked stuffed potatoe and on and on again - Difficult to enjoy when you live here - think it's
due a re-do!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 3kidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    62
    29
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
331 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A fine place for steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We tried Pate's looking for a decent steak and were pleased with our selection. The menu has a wide choice of meat and seafood, much of it grilled and high quality. We both had the teriyaki steak and enjoyed it immensely. The steak was a bit on the small side, but it was tender, well marinated and perfectly grilled. The appetizers were also tasty, as was the fresh baked bread. The interior was a bit dark and dated, but overall a friendly place and one where you can get a good meal .

Helpful?
Thank LIV2FLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christmas respite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Headed to Chatham after Christmas for a little R & R. Stumbled on Pate's-what a great find! Very busy local spot-Saturday night crowd. We ate at the bar. Had delicious clams casino. I had the steak sandwich-med rare-fabulous! Asked for garlic butter-not a problem-very accommodating. Reasonably priced- about $15. My husband had fish-loved it! Great pour on the drinks-nothing skimpy-always appreciate that! Bartender-very friendly, welcoming. We will be back!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ktwomey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Ate in the tavern That was very comfortable and all dark wood. Bartender very friendly made a recommendation that was helpful for my wife, Comped me a beer when order was slightly wrong Patrons mostly local which is always a good sign

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dotboy3088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
281 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

This was a great find which we located through a discount coupon and let me tell you this was worth the visit. Food and service were both good and prices were reasonable.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Derek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pate's Restaurant also viewed

Chatham, Cape Cod
 

Been to Pate's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing