We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Patio was nice for a quick meal.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Captain's Table

Captain's Table
Ranked #22 of 68 Restaurants in Chatham
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Captain's Table is one of the last family owned restaurants on Chatham Main Street, serving fresh, local seafood and an array of specialties within a classic New England style menu. We offer a casual dining experience by our attentive staff, including service to our outside patio area. If you are looking for a friendly atmosphere where the food speaks for itself, we would love to come in and visit!
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
187 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Patio was nice for a quick meal.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Nothing in particular stands out but neither was anything off-putting. It wasn't dining but rather a meal in the middle of gadding about. Satisfactory.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank zullsandraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    61
    41
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Total let down”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Food was pretty expensive for not a lot of food which also was not up to par. They also did a horrible job refilling our drinks.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
119 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice little place for breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

A friend recommended their French toast, the best he'd ever had. I think he must have had the special, which I ended up not having. It's a nice place for breakfast after beach yoga; French toast was good, bacon was crisp, poached eggs were perfect; the patio was pleasant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoHjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ok just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Chowder was great. But the fish tacos hmmmmm... fried fish coke slaw and MARINERA sauce. Just odd. Odd flavors didnt really go together. Other food that came out looked good though.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Humble but Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

One might easily walk right by Captain's Table without noticing it. It is modestly situated on Main Street Chatham with a few outdoor tables on a deck, plus an indoors that is right out of the '50's. Laid back yes, but the food is a wow. We mostly zeroed in on the blackened blue fish which came out spicy and succulent. The desserts were great-- and not for calorie counters. Great value for the money, too. We'll be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank globofox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain's Table also viewed

 

Been to Captain's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing