We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Other Kreme 'n' Kone is Much Better”

Kream 'n' Kone of Chatham
Ranked #16 of 67 Restaurants in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
East Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
229 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“The Other Kreme 'n' Kone is Much Better”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This Kreme 'n' Kone is not related to the Kreme 'n' Kone in West Dennis which was far superior on all counts. The burgers here are cooked on a gas grill. Mine arrived quite burned, and even though I was asked how I wanted it, it was overly well done rather than the medium I had requested. The inside seating is comprised of booths, none of which could accommodate our group of 6. We were therefore seated outside at a large picnic table. Having to climb over the bench is not easy for some of us older folks, and had the weather been inclement, it would not have been very enjoyable, even though it is a covered area. We'll not return here, but will head for West Dennis instead, even though it is a good bit farther away.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sundancekid330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    75
    19
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
507 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Terrible for you but really very delicious! Fried Food Heaven!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We begin our annual trip to Chatham with lunch at the Kream n Kone. We love the clam chowder, onion rings, and clam strips. There's something about the batter they use that makes everything taste delicious. We love to sit out front on the picnic benches with the dozens of others who frequent this Chatham institution, which is reminiscent of a 1950s take-out joint. Highly recommend a visit!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSecretVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Clams and Onion Rings”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The seafood, especially whole belly clams, calamari and scallops are all excellent. The onion rings with their uniquely light batter are to die for. We ate lunch at Kream and Kone for 6 of our 9 days on the Cape, and have been doing this for years. It's just the best.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Countrysurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
87 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice place, no frills”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The lobster rolls are huge!!! & only $17. Dinners are fresh & large, same for their great salads. $5 bucks for wine & beer, nice. Oysters, & clams are great here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank big52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Just what I hoped for”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were looking for lunch , 5 people with 5 different tastes , and this catered for all , the lobster Roll was fantastic , and they served beer , we will be back tomorrow .
It's a good honest takeaway or eat in ,road side restaurant .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Salad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kream 'n' Kone of Chatham also viewed

 

Been to Kream 'n' Kone of Chatham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing