We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steamers and Cape Cod Red”

Chatham Squire Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 67 Restaurants in Chatham
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Steamers and Cape Cod Red”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

What more do you need on a Sunday afternoon? This place is an absolute gem. The staff is friendly and the food is delicious.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank tin_bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    449
    487
    174
    51
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
westchester, ny
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“are you kidding?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

I don't understand the popularity of this restaurant. Long waits, mediocre to bad food, and an unaccommodating kitchen. All our dishes had problems. Lobster ravioli with pieces of shell, under-cooked fish, bad taste. Maybe if you are here off-season it makes sense to go for the atmosphere and have a drink

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suburbandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Easton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wow. Rude Manager”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

I am here on vacation and thought this was a good place
My meal came out ice cold. They reheated it after I watched my fiancée eat for 10 minutes. Then the fish was dry. Manager comes and tells me that they have been in business for a million years and he will not adjust the check. Very rude. Stay away. If your meal is bad they will tell you to pound sand.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tek20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Adequate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

Something of an "institution." We went for lunch on a weekday. Service not overly friendly or rude. Food ok. Speed of service ok.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maisey09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

We had a selection of menu choices and shared them among us four on vacation. Mussels, salad, fish and even a burger. Burger-nothing special. Rest was above average. Place was completely packed during lunch. Service was okay, they were busy.

Helpful?
Thank gsanbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatham Squire Restaurant also viewed

Chatham, Cape Cod
 
South Chatham, Chatham
 

Been to Chatham Squire Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing