We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD FOOD AND GOOD BEER”

Chatham Squire Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 67 Restaurants in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD AND GOOD BEER”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Friendly atmosphere, interesting and tasty selection of regional beers, good food and good friendly service. Interesting selection of vehicle license plates in the bar section.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank voidzboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    501
    177
    54
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orleans, MA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Tradition”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We enjoyed a dinner after New Years. The Squire serves consistently good family fare.We chose from the "bar menu." I had the baked cod, my friend the mussels, and my husband the chicken parm. The meals were all nicely presented and high quality. Service was very good, [Due to the recent storm there weren't many people dining out.] Server was friendly, courteous and helpful. It would be nice if they offered a house wine that was a little more reasonable than $8.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JudiiPepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Vermont
Level Contributor
602 reviews
444 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Lively, Interesting bar and good food”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Two of us were on a bird watching trip along the Cape and stopped in for lunch and a draft beer. We really liked the layout and atmosphere of the bar. Walls are covered with licence plates from all over the country and there is sawdust on the floor. Nooks, crannys and very homey. We started with drafts of BBC's Steel Rail which were very good. Lobster bisque cup was chock full of lobster and the mussels marinara plate was heaped up high with mussels coverd in wonderful tasting marinara sauce. The Blue plate that day was a terrific fish/seafood stew filled with swordfish, shrimp and veggies that was served with cornbread. Very satisfying lunches and would recommend to anyone. We only sat in the bar section but walked through a beautiful restaurant section as well, so you have your choice of location to eat. Kaycee, our server was fine and all the staff were pleasant and responsive.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Classic!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Great food! Great atmosphere! This place is truly a Cape Cod Classic. Swing by for fish& chips or a cold drink, you'll enjoy it all!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hutchinson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Real Cape Cod”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I really enjoyed the atmosphere of this place. It was busy yet friendly with a mix of tourists and locals. For starters, we had excellent potato skins and average lobster bisque. For mains we had stew with cornbread and a boiled lobster with corn on the cob and clams. The stew wasn't remarkable as seafood is what they do best. The lobster was delicious. We had a good laugh cracking into it and making a mess. I will certainly be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoVeryHungry33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatham Squire Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chatham Squire Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing