We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just love it!”

Chatham Squire Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 68 Restaurants in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
San Antonio, TX
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just love it!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have been here in Chatham a month now, and can't get enough of the Squire's great pub grub! Love the chowder and the lobster bisque, and the lunch specials are great values. Atmosphere is casual and friendly and we'll be back next year same time!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasTraveller43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    508
    183
    56
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Eat at the Squire and leave happy”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Like a good clam chowder? Chowder that's creamy with fresh clams, potatoes cooked to the right texture, tasty as anything? This is the place to get it. Best clam chowder I've ever had and I've had a lot. Would recommend the corned beef sub as well. The corned beef shaved so that it melts in your mouth. Not fatty. Always the best waiters/waitresses. Our waiter this time was ultra fabulous, even bringing extra napkins without being asked. As my friend has a 2 1/2 yr old, this really went far in our book. How many people think of things like that? Just for the waiter, this would be 5 star but the food in itself also deserves it. We've always had great food here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaJane_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly atmosphere.”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We went to the Chatham Squire for a quick meal on our arrival in Chatham. What a great place. We ate in the bar and were really made to feel like locals. The food is fresh and tasty and very good value. Cocktails are good too!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenland, NH
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Busy, fun local bar with good food!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

While in Chatham for a girls weekend, my girlfriends and I were chatting with a woman on the street and asked "where can we get a glass of wine and a good appetizer?" She said "oh - go in here (pointing at the Squire) and order the stuffed quahog." So we did - and were we ever glad!! We all three had it, and they were huge, fresh and YUMMY!! The bar was packed with locals at 3 on a Saturday afternoon, the decor was funky (license plates all over the walls) and the atmosphere was jovial. We ended up back again for a late night snack - the chowder and fish sandwiches were inexpensive and really good, quality bar food!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CVanAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have eaten here twice and both times the fish was fresh and the atmosphere great. The prices are reasonable too. Can't beat that when you are on vacation.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank grtchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatham Squire Restaurant also viewed

 
Chatham, Cape Cod
 

Been to Chatham Squire Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing