We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pleasant Bay Village
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Just returned from 5 nights at this lovely peaceful hotel in very verdant gardens. Loved the decor in the lobby/lounge and dining room. All very clean and the breakfast was very good quality food - especially the fresh fruit and juice. The pool was lovely although due to poor weather we couldn't take full advantage of it. Our extra- deluxe room was very spacious and well furnished as was the bathroom. The complimentary coffee in the lobby was a nice touch as was the chocolate with the turn down service. Pity about the musty smell in the bedroom. The location is nice and quiet but a car is needed to get anywhere at all which is a shame. Chatham is gorgeous!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 751 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2009

This is our third time at PVB and it is just as lovely, if not better than the first! For the second year in a row we have stayed in the two bedroom which is ideal for our family. It costs a bit more than the efficiency suites (where we stayed our first year) but for a family staying for a full week it offers much appreciated space. The staff is excellent, warm, accommodating and friendly. The grounds are beautifully cared for and the location is ideal. In the past we have stayed mostly in Chatham but this year we ventured all around the cape and loved it, PBV is ideally located if you want to go and do some exploring, Our children call this place our vacation home and they never want to leave...sadly today it is time to go but we will return for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

Just returned from a smashing week in Chatham, Cape Cod. We were made very welcome at the Pleasant Bay Village resort and thoroughy enjoyed our stay there. We booked a front efficiency which was just what we wanted - spacious, nicely decorated and very comfortable, with it's own deck and outside table/umbrella. The weather wasn't great but we still used the pool/hot tub and even managed a couple of barbeques!
This was a perfect base to tour the Cape and we will go again - I'd thoroughy recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tedddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

We stayed at Pleasant Bay Village for 3 nights this June. The first two nights we were in a 2 bedroom efficiency suite and the 3rd night we were in two regular rooms because the suite was booked. For a family of 6 the 2 bedroom suite was wonderful and very comfortable. The kitchen was modern and well stocked. The regular rooms were fine but more expensive and less comfortable since we did not have a communal seating area. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soccermomwestchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

Our five days in Cape Cod kept us indoors for three as it rained most of the day. Here though, the rooms are big enough to not go stir crazy, yet cozy and warm on a cold wet day.The BEST part about PBV by far,is the unique ambience lent by mature oriental-themed landscaping punctuated throughout the vast grounds by whimsical objects and wonderful waterfalls. Would have liked a microwave but was accomodated with use of kitchen one.
We were in a std double 3 nts, dlx 1 nt. Double was pefectly fine.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2009

Stayed for two nights, a cheaper alternative to the more pricey Wequassett Inn, where our friends were getting married.

The property itself was stunning (landscaping was professionally done and the air smelled like perfume because there were so many things in bloom). The pool looked like a nice place to hang out, although we didn't really have time.

The front desk employees were very friendly and helpful, especially with restaurant recommendations. We also liked the fact that they had a parrot named Smoky and a giant black Newfoundland named Bear who seemed to own the place.

The only downside we had was the decor of the deluxe room, which was very late 80s/early 90s (teal walls, magenta and cobalt blue comforter, navy blue rug). However, our TV was a very nice flat screen, there was plenty of light, and I loved the private deck off the back of the room.

The price was right (especially for Cape standards) and apparently there was no two-night minimum (according to our other friends who stayed there), which is rare. All in all, we would definitely return, especially if we were to attend another wedding at the Wequassett!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie3979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2009

We stayed in a room with 2 double beds. It was very nice but with the kids this next time we are upgrading to an efficiency ~ the deck, grill, & kitchen will all be worth it! The pool was a great haven after a day at the beach and/or town. We loved it!!! We all loved the landscaping and the play area for the kids. Truly nothing could be more perfect for a family with young children!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serendestiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
2.9 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
5.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
2.6 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,140 reviews
2.6 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
5.3 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Bay Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Bay Village

Address: 1191 Orleans Road/Route 28, Chatham, MA 02633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chatham
#1 Green Hotel in Chatham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chatham
Price Range: $173 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pleasant Bay Village 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant Bay Village is a unique and beautiful hotel/resort offering luxurious accommodations including rooms, efficiencies, and suites; located on 6-acres of exotic rock gardens and waterfalls in Chatham, just a short drive into town and seconds from Pleasant Bay beach. Enjoy a gourmet breakfast in our dining room or relax by our outdoor heated pool and jacuzzi. All rooms are decorated with original art from local artists, are non-smoking and have free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Pleasant Bay Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Bay Village Chatham
Pleasant Bay Village Hotel Chatham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing