We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chatham Pier and Fish Market

Chatham Pier and Fish Market
Ranked #1 of 24 Shopping in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Beautiful harbor loved seeing fishermen bringing in their caught. Lots of boat traffic and great seafood restaurant

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    158
    43
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to meet some seals!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We kids loved watching the seals at the fishing pier! We called the chamber in the morning to find out what time the boats would be coming in and headed there to meet them. The seals come in with the boats and are so friendly. Great way to see seals in their natural habitat.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DmD183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Tasty clams/nice views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We rode our bikes here to get a quick lunch and hoped to watch some fisherman unloading their catch. The fisherman that were there were just cleaning their boats so we missed the "action" but we went ahead and ordered some food. The portions are quite large--when i asked the cashier, she said, oh, no just enough for one person...anyway, we ordered a basket of clams and not knowing that it already came with fries we ordered fries and onion rings too! The clams were delicious--just melt in your mouth! The onion rings were good too. We threw away a whole thing of fries which was gigantic. We ate up on a bench on a walkway/viewing deck and watched some seals swimming around and checking out their options.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
199 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A Local Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Seafood at its best, convenient and fresh.
Scenic area, fish come off the boats, daily
catch arrivals.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mar w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fun for young children to watch the boats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a fun stop in Chatham when visiting CapeCod. The kids loved watching the boats and looking for seals in the harbor - we saw several. The views are great and the food in the market was especially good - try the lobster rolls! The picnic tables were limited however and we had to take our food to go. The parking area is also small and fills quickly. I suggest going early in the day but the boats usually come in with the days catch around noon.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linred17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatham Pier and Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to Chatham Pier and Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing