We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Love the seals!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chatham Pier and Fish Market

Chatham Pier and Fish Market
Ranked #1 of 22 Shopping in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Guilderland, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the seals!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I loved the ocean views and boats, found the fish "uploaders" interesting and there is nothing to dislike

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    162
    44
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to see the seals!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stopped here quickly to try and spot some seals. We arrived right before noon and there were a few seals swimming around the pier. There was a nice large deck that we were able to view from.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Madisonmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“fun to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I live locally and still love to visit the pier and watch all the days catches being unloaded. My kid always loved going to the pier when they were younger go real early in the morning for the most action

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food with a view to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great fresh seafood right off the boat with the fish pier right at your table. Great fired clams shrimp and scallops. Fresh haddock fish and chips. Fast service , call ahead with your order and it's ready when you arrive. Not greasy, good size portions. Also fresh fish market in the storefront.A terrific meal reasonably priced. I'm a regular when I get the hungrys for my fried seafood.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lola2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
514 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“No seals. Had the chowder... good; nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

after reading all the reviews.. we thought this would be something special. It was "OK"... but nothing compared to Carmel and La Jolla on the Pacific. I wouldn't recommend making a special effort to get to this one.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatham Pier and Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to Chatham Pier and Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing