We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to see the seals!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chatham Pier and Fish Market

Chatham Pier and Fish Market
Barcliff Avenue, Chatham, MA
5089453474
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 Shopping in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to see the seals!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stopped here quickly to try and spot some seals. We arrived right before noon and there were a few seals swimming around the pier. There was a nice large deck that we were able to view from.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Madisonmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    137
    39
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pelham, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“fun to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I live locally and still love to visit the pier and watch all the days catches being unloaded. My kid always loved going to the pier when they were younger go real early in the morning for the most action

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food with a view to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great fresh seafood right off the boat with the fish pier right at your table. Great fired clams shrimp and scallops. Fresh haddock fish and chips. Fast service , call ahead with your order and it's ready when you arrive. Not greasy, good size portions. Also fresh fish market in the storefront.A terrific meal reasonably priced. I'm a regular when I get the hungrys for my fried seafood.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lola2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
507 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“No seals. Had the chowder... good; nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

after reading all the reviews.. we thought this would be something special. It was "OK"... but nothing compared to Carmel and La Jolla on the Pacific. I wouldn't recommend making a special effort to get to this one.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomsburg
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic place too see the seals!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was the highlight of our trip!! We seen alot of seals. They were so much fun too watch as they bobbed up and down in the ocean. We were there at two o'clock and were also able too see a fishing boat come in and unload. What a wonderful experiance!!!! Would love too go back again!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KathyBloomsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatham Pier and Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to Chatham Pier and Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing