We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place too see the seals!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chatham Pier and Fish Market

Chatham Pier and Fish Market
Ranked #1 of 22 Shopping in Chatham
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomsburg
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic place too see the seals!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was the highlight of our trip!! We seen alot of seals. They were so much fun too watch as they bobbed up and down in the ocean. We were there at two o'clock and were also able too see a fishing boat come in and unload. What a wonderful experiance!!!! Would love too go back again!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KathyBloomsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    162
    44
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Naugatuck, CT
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Went to see the seals, didn't eat there, but bought food to cook”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were a little late showing up, the fishing boats had long since offloaded so the seals weren't feeding, but over the next hour, we still had many sightings of them entertaining us right off the pier. They would lazily float by on their backs with their fat bellies on display. They would snort the water out of their nostrils. Probably 5 different seals, various sizes but mostly huge. Very entertaining. The different species of gulls were also very accommodating with posing for photographs. Lots of great close-ups of both seals and gulls. Had 1 comorant also visit.

Had already had lunch so didn't have the appetite for a lobster roll or anything else. But bought some fresh shrimp and haddock to cook up back here at the house. Will probably make it up tonight so it's super fresh.

Fun place to watch the wildlife and just see what really happens on a dock. Very friendly workers who take the time to chat with you if they're available.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fish & Chips excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Positively the best fish and chips you will find in New England. The breading sticks to the freshly caught fish. It's not greasy and the chips are hot, crisp on the outside, and creamy on the inside.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RichardMeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality Fish with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stopped by the pier for a lobster roll and some crab and fish cakes. Was really pleased with the warmth of the operators and the quality and valu of the food. Spent time on the pier watching the seals play and the gulls feed. Very pleasant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobertKLeawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“To "die for" seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

By far the best lobster roll I've ever had! Onion rings and clams were delicious too. I'll never forget this place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chatham Pier and Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to Chatham Pier and Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing