We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
42
42
15
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
42
42
15
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large bay window located place bit dated beds were very comfortable within walking distance mini fridge visiting cape cod three night stay king bed perfect location full kitchen great place to stay would definitely stay here again lounge chairs lighthouse beach spent nights main street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 108 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2018

My sister and I spent 4 days and nights at the Chatham Highlander . The rooms were neat and clean. The staff was friendly and very informative about the area. It is located just a few minutes walk from downtown Chatham. I would recommend staying at the Chatham Highlander when visiting Cape Cod.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mimi9120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were very nice, clean and you just can't beat the location. It was great having such a nice home base to return to each night as we traveled the area. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Handicap accessible room has ramp entrance, large bathroom with several grab bars in the shower.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wv49erfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

The staff was congenial and helpful, and the room was spacious. The beds were extremely comfortable! The exterior was a little rough but it’s on their to-do list. The location was ideal for shopping and dining, as well as getting to our two personal visiting sites. Will definitely stay at the Chatham Highlander again!

Room tip: Rooms 1- 9(?) faced a lawn area with shading trees great for outdoor lounging. Also one of the two heated pools was very close by!
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

We are a family of 4 and stayed in their apartment rooms (200 and 201) in July. There was a full size kitchen, separate, huge living room, and a bedroom with king bed and bathroom. We rented the adjoining 2 twin bedroom that also had a bathroom, The place was very clean. The AC worked very well. The staff was super nice and accommodating. The location was close to town - withing walking distance with sidewalks. We highly recommend staying here.

Room tip: Apartment 200 with full kitchen, living room, king bedroom and adjoining twin bedroom 201 was fantastic,
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tellmuluvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Perfect for families. Rooms clean with refrigerators. Two swimming pools that are clean and well maintained. Hotel in great location near town - easy walk. Rode our bikes to Chatham Light Beach. Quiet location.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Madhatternh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews